Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I halved the recipe since I only had 1 brisket. I added in a can of beef broth, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Yummy!! I dipped the sourdough bread into the sauce and added the sliced corned beef and it was a huge hit with my teen boys and husband! This is the first time I've had anything other than canned corned beef--never again going for the can! Thanks for an easy recipe that was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Have made this several times and it is so simple and absolutely tasty. Don't know why I never reviewed it! It makes a great main dish and awesome Reubens the next night! I find the thin slices for the sandwich are much easier to cut after it has been in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Amazing every time! I follow the recipe to the letter and comes out wonderful each and every time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Made this last night,It was so good. No leftovers. I did add 3 tbls brown sugar and in the last hour put in some potatoes. But this is the way i will be making cornedbeef for ever now. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This has been my tried and true recipe for several years and I made the mistake of trying the Braised Corned Beef Recipe for our family meal. BIG MISTAKE! I intend to quit experimenting and use this recipe from now on. I have never had it turn out tough or tasteless like the baked version did, and my family was in rebellion. I am just glad I bought extra corned beef while it was on sale and we were able to have the good stuff (this recipe) and I redeemed myself for the family. This recipe needs absolutely NO CHANGES! It comes out perfect every time whether I make it just for sandwiches or use the broth to cook the vegetables and have a full corned beef dinner. Thank you thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Followed recipe exactly except cut in half and used crockpot. Loved, loved, loved it. Having the last sandwich for lunch today. I'll have to make another one soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I threw everything in a slow cooker and cooked on low for 6 hours, then high for 2 hours. I did both packets of spices (not just 1) and served it on garlic toasted bread with the juices in a dipping bowl on the side. It was absolutely amazing! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I halved the recipe and used the crock-pot on low for 12 hours. The meat was so juicy and flavorful, fall apart tender...so amazing that my husband said to run to the store and buy more corned beef while it is on sale. I don't think we'll ever eat corned beef any other way...and it was so easy. Made great sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this for St. Patrick's Day and this was one of the most delicious meals I have ever made! I, too, cooked it in my slow cooker on high for 8 hours and then added carrots and potatoes to the slow cooker after removing the meat. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was so good! I've never cooked corned beef before and this turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States