Slow Cooked Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was delicious! I used it as the filling for my enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was amazing! We absolutely loved this dish and will be making it again! Served with some yellow rice with veggies in it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was an all around crowd pleaser for kids and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was excellent. I sautéed the onions in 3 tbs of butter instead of oil and added 5 cloves of crushed garlic instead of 2. I also used 3 chipotle peppers instead of 2. The result was a delicious, spicy, creamy sauce like no other sauce I've ever made before. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made this chicken recipe last night and it was absolutely delicious. First of all to get it out of the way: The recipe calls for 2 individual peppers - not 2 cans of peppers. I love chipotles, so I used 3 whole peppers along with a little extra adobo sauce and the spiciness was on point. I subbed non fat greek yogurt for the sour cream, and next time I think I will also substitute low fat cream cheese instead of full fat. I was able to throw this all in the crock pot during my lunch break and cooked it on low for 5.5 hours. So yummy and easy. I definitely think you can add whatever you want to the chicken, I know I will be adding some roasted corn when I have it over cauliflower rice next time... along with cilantro. Gotta have some of that in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Thankfully some reviewers cleared that up about just 2 peppers out of a can of chipotle chili sauce that's listed in recipe. I would have been one of those cooks that would have added 2 cans!!! Whew! Anyway, this is what I ended up doing: I had some leftover rott. chicken so I shredded it and coated it with some Mrs. Dash Chipotle Seasoning, added the "1" pepper with some sauce, mixed it all up good and put in the crockpot. Laid the sliced onions and diced garlic on top. Instead of the water and chicken bouillon powder I heated up some rich chicken broth I had on hand (I forgot to follow directions about adding the pepper, onion and garlic and then blending...will do this next time!)and poured over chicken mixture. Cooked on low around 3 hours. Served this with corn chips, sour cream and salsa. Believe me, this was delicious. Of course I plan to make according to recipe next time but honestly I don't see how it could taste any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
jennbo your problem was adding 2 cans, the recipe calls for only 2 peppers from the can. Hope this helps you. I use chipotle all the time and it is a delicious flavor to anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Even a dot of the sauce was way too hot for me. So now I know for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
LOVED THIS FLAVOR! Easy crockpot recipe...I maybe would add only one chipotle chili next time...it was pretty spicy but absolute delicious! Served with white rice and, lettuce, fresh tomato and avocado slices. Very pretty dish! Thank you Mazola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We eat a lot of chicken, but this is in our top 5 favorite main dish chicken recipes! The flavors in the sauce were perfect (creamy with a little kick…). The recipe involves little prep work, so it's great for a yummy weeknight dinner. I served this with warm flour tortillas, but it would also be great over mashed potatoes or rice. Thank you, Mazola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States