Slow-Cooked Carolina Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I cut the molasses down like the other reviewers suggested. i couldn't get a brisket and the picante sauce, so i used a round roast and pace salsa......turned out delish! This is on the make again list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
We tried it for New Years Day 2011 and like some of the other reviewers added 1/3 cup brown sugar and an extra thinly sliced onion and it turned out wonderful. Nice sweet brown broth with a sweet mildly spiced bbq flavor. A keeper recipe easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I was very pleased with this recipe. I did as other viewers, added honey and brown sugar together and no molasses. A dash of hot sauce and we had a winner. Definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I added 1/4 cup of honey and 1/3 cup of brown sugar. I also cut the molasses down to 1/4 cup. I cooked for a total of 8 hours on low in my slow cooker. This was very good and very tender. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I thought this recipe was very good and had a lot of flavor. I did add abut 2 Tbsp. of brown surgar to the sauce near the end which I liked. I think that any type of beef roast could be used. Does not have to be a brisket. In fact, I would say a rump roast would be great, as slow cooking makes them almost shred apart and mix more with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I did add honey and brown sugar because I thought it needed sweetness. When I make again, I will probably reduce or not even use the molasses. It was a very strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This recipe isnt bad it just seems like its missing something...not sure what though will keep trying to find whats missing. All and all its not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is sooooo good! I LOVED it. The gravy becomes nice & brown & delicious. The only thing I changed was I added a couple of chipotle peppers (in adobo sauce) b/c I had them left over from a previous recipe. We like a little "spice." :-) Try it! You will not be disappointed! So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States