Slow Cooked Barbecue Beer Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was wonderful! The only thing I left out was the liquid smoke flavoring. I slow cooked it for about 10 hrs. and it was very flavorful and moist. I used whole wheat buns and veggies to complete the meal. I will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Unfortunately I had to omit the sugar, beer, cornstrarch and buns (Atkins) and used zero carb ketchup and this was still amazing straight out of the crockpot. Can't wait to try the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fernanda Rios

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
My husband and I loved this. I didn't quite follow the recipe to the letter. I used Quorn steak strips (a meat substitute) and put all the ingredients into a medium saucepan, brought it to a boil and then let it simmer for about 40 minutes. I served it in a tortilla wrap with fresh baby spinach. I'm sure it would be even better with real beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
A super recipe for Barbecue sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I decided to make this for our Super Bowl party. I like to cook something easy and it has to have great spices/seasonings to have a wonderful flavor. This was AWESOME! Friends & family walked in the house and loved the smell of the brisket. To sum it up. . . they licked the crockpot clean and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
my family also licked the bowl! great recipe:) I even doubled it because I have a hard time finding a 3-4 pound brisket, the ones in my store are usually closer to 7 or more AND I'm glad I did because EVERYONE loved it soo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
TFirst time ever making Beef Brisket, This was Fantastic!!! Will definitely make again! The only thing i didnt put in (because i didnt have it) was the liquid smoke. And I used an entire bottle of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catiecate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I cooked this for 10 hours on low, and it was delicious! What a fantastic recipe! Everyone loved it. I wouldn't change a thing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Make this all the time. Really yummy. I didnt have any liquid smoke so never have added that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States