Slow Cooked Barbecue Beer Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I decided to make this for our Super Bowl party. I like to cook something easy and it has to have great spices/seasonings to have a wonderful flavor. This was AWESOME! Friends & family walked in the house and loved the smell of the brisket. To sum it up. . . they licked the crockpot clean and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
my family also licked the bowl! great recipe:) I even doubled it because I have a hard time finding a 3-4 pound brisket, the ones in my store are usually closer to 7 or more AND I'm glad I did because EVERYONE loved it soo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
A super recipe for Barbecue sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was wonderful! The only thing I left out was the liquid smoke flavoring. I slow cooked it for about 10 hrs. and it was very flavorful and moist. I used whole wheat buns and veggies to complete the meal. I will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Unfortunately I had to omit the sugar, beer, cornstrarch and buns (Atkins) and used zero carb ketchup and this was still amazing straight out of the crockpot. Can't wait to try the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fernanda Rios

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
My husband and I loved this. I didn't quite follow the recipe to the letter. I used Quorn steak strips (a meat substitute) and put all the ingredients into a medium saucepan, brought it to a boil and then let it simmer for about 40 minutes. I served it in a tortilla wrap with fresh baby spinach. I'm sure it would be even better with real beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
TFirst time ever making Beef Brisket, This was Fantastic!!! Will definitely make again! The only thing i didnt put in (because i didnt have it) was the liquid smoke. And I used an entire bottle of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catiecate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Loved this recipe. Kids and hubby loved it too. I will definitely be making it again. I did not change a thing. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States