Slow Cooked Barbecue Beer Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I cooked this for 10 hours on low, and it was delicious! What a fantastic recipe! Everyone loved it. I wouldn't change a thing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Although I used just over 3 lbs. of beef cubes, I did not reduce the other ingredients. I did leave out the liquid smoke flavoring as I had none on hand. It was very, very tasty--one guest really loved it! However, it was very thin and required extra thickening. As a leftover, it was more tangy--good but not as good as freshly made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is a GREAT recipe although I would suggest cooking it over night becuase the smells that this dish creates will drive you nuts during the day because you will want to eat it before its done cooking! I changed the serving size so it did alter the measurements automatically so I think doing that caused it to be bland at first but I did take a few tastes throughout the day and added more of the spices to make it better. I also added some BBQ sauce to kick start the flavors a bit. In the end all you need are some potato rolls, sour cream & shredded cheese....my husband ate three! I will be making this again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librachic17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is the 1st time I've ever made a brisket and wow, this was great! I didn't have the liquid smoke, but followed the diretions for the rest of it and it was perfect! My husband and his friends loved it! This is going right in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is AWESOME! Makes the house smell great all day long Just remember (As the recipe says) to put a towel over the top of the blender and hold on tight. I didn't and got a bit of scalding juice on my hand...Ouch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This recipe is awesome!!! My husband and I loved it and will using it a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Loved this recipe. Kids and hubby loved it too. I will definitely be making it again. I did not change a thing. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
TFirst time ever making Beef Brisket, This was Fantastic!!! Will definitely make again! The only thing i didnt put in (because i didnt have it) was the liquid smoke. And I used an entire bottle of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catiecate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States