Slow Cooked Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I made it for the holidays one year, and my family and I really liked the BAKED BEANS. I have been making them every year since. Iuse the GREAT NORTHERN BEANS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Made these for a Birthday BBQ, used salt pork instead of beacon. Should have left out salt , cut it to 1/2ts. came out a little salty. Cooked 45 min with a potatoe to remove salt and turned out great but still a little on salty side. No on seamed to notice, all gone many came back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
These were amazing! Soaked the beans overnight and reduced water to 3 cups when cooking. Also added shredded barbequed chicken during last hour of cooking. Made a complete and very tasty meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becka Charles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Lake, Maine, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
i made this for a cook out i had and everyone loved them.i did not have any left over.real good.dottie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Powell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
loved these beans, you can make alot of beans for real cheap and much better than canned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Culp Wenzelmaier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Yummy! I was fresh out of cured pork so I used cut up bacon instead. Delicious & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Really yummy! I got a deal on chicken hot dogs for $1.50 a pkg so I added 4 dogs, chopped up, instead of salt pork or bacon and added extra salt. Kids LOVED it. Will make again with bacon and/or salt port - whatever's on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Excellent! I used leftover ham skin for the pork, but otherwise made the recipe as specified. We loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Very good. Even my finicky eater ate it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
These are really good baked beans. I doubled the recipe and made for July 4th. The recipe is improved by soaking the beans overnight. I also added a few dashes of Tabasco, but that would just be for personal taste. I'll make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States