Slow Cooked Apple Brown Betty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Amazing! Just like bread pudding with apples. I took others advice by mixing all ingredients together and cooked on high for 1 1/2-2 hours. Also used part graham cracker and part bread. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I did not like this - I thought it was a little tart; but my three daughters and husband thought it was very good so i gave the 4 stars for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I have been making this for over 15 yrs and it is always a hit. I use whatever leftover bread I happen to have on hand (italian and french are best as they are denser they hlod up better ). Be careful not to use very ripe apples as they create a runnier,thinner sauce. Otherwise the only difference is that I slice my cored apples into eighths (not diced) and cook for 4 hours. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
i used 2 grannys & 1 braeburn, added 1tsp vanilla extract and used cinnamon raisin bread...delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used potato bread for this recipe. Oh my. Added such a nice texture. All of my kids loved, loved this. Definately will be on our menu often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Munith, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Turned out very good. Changed it up a bit, only added 8 pieces of bread, added 2 graham crackers (crumbled) and some chopped walnuts to the top. I think I'll add a bit more walnuts next time and mix it in with the other "stuff". Very good with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCSHOLDINGS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I used half bread half graham crackers and thought it was great. I also added some dried cherries for a little bit of tart kick. It could have used some crunch as it all becomes quite soft in the slow cooker so I think next time I'll add a little granola to the top before serving or maybe some candied pecan crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I loved this recipe. My next time I will use others suggestions and adjust portions of apples, bread, and butter, but all in all it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I doubled the recipe and cut back on the nutmeg a bit. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina6878

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Very good and easy to put together. Used Golden Delicious apples and they were just right for this recipe. Will make again. By the way, I followed the directions exact. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States