Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Yum, Yum, Yum! I actually started too late in the day to do this in the slow cooker, so I made the sauce on the stove, using all the ingredients in this recipe. It worked great! I baked the chicken breasts and steamed the peppers and onions, then tossed it all in the peanut sauce just before serving. It was delicious over rice, sprinkled with some fresh cilantro. There is plenty of sauce left over, so I'm sure we'll be enjoying this in a few days, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Turned out great. Best thai chicken recipe I have tried thus far. Easy and tasty. Used frozen chicken tenders (thawed first), and didn't require cooking as long, done in about 4 hours. Also added some bean sprouts and snow pea pods towards the end. The garnishes set it off. Highly recommend. Spicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Sometimes slow cooker meals taste a bit blah but not this one. It had a great sauce and was full of flavor. Great for a cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Excellent! Quick "taste of Thailand" recipe. I used half the chicken for more sauce, used a full teaspoon + of red papper flakes and served with Jasmine rice. Krup Kum Ka Delta Queen! (Thank you!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I tried this recipe mostly out of curiosity and because I already had everything on hand. I'm not sure if this is authentic or not (have never eaten Thai food) but it sure was good! I used natural crunchy peanut butter and omitted the chopped peanuts at the end. After adding the cornstarch, I let it cook about 50 minutes (waiting for my brown rice to cook) and it got a little too thick. So next time, I would do only 1 TBS cornstarch in and not let it cook as long. I only put in about half of the red pepper flakes. My kids (a one-year old and three-year old) loved this and ate tons of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
What a great recipe!!! I improvised a little; we didn't have red peppers. I also added 6 potatoes cubed instead of using rice, so it was a wonderful stew! Because of the potatoes, I doubled all of the sauce ingredients. My husband LOVED it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lene Marie Dotzler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This was really tasty and easy to make. I served it with white rice and it went over well. The peanut butter, peanuts, and cilantro give it an exotic taste. Chicken breast has a tendency to dry out but this was really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This may be my favorite recipe from this site! I do love peanut butter, soy sauce and cilantro - the 3 main flavors. I used 1 cup chicken broth, 1/2 cup peanut better, and omitted the corn starch because, after making this 3 times, I realized I like a thinner sauce. Served over jasmine rice. A real family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Good stuff!!! My fiancee, who is SUPER picky, actually liked this dish. I will definitly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Absolutely loved this! I added more garlic and lime juice because I like lots of flavor. This is one I will be craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICKILEIGH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States