Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was tasty! Even my husband, who doesn't like chicken much, enjoyed it and said he'd eat it again. I followed the recipe exactly (except I added the onion and pepper about half way through, so they wouldn't disappear) and had no complaints! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is the most delicious thing I have ever made in the crockpot. Adding the pepper (I use red or green, or Trader Joe's frozen 3 pepper blend) about an hour before it's done is a good idea so it doesn't break down. I also don't bother cutting up the chicken, and have even started with rock solid frozen chicken breasts, and it's turned out great. I usually do reduce the peanut butter to 1/2 cup. All in all I can't even say how much I love this recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. Next time I will not follow the advice to cut the peanut butter, I am a big PB fan and think a more peanuty flavor would be great. Also, I will add a little more chopped peanuts to the garnish. The crunch factor is great. I will also add the red peppers when I add the sauce ingredients so they don't melt away. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
My family was not crazy about this flavor - even though our favorite food is Thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This tasted alright, but it looked totally unappetizing. It gets four stars because my husband liked it, but I didn't like it as much as he did. Next time I would cut almost all of the soy sauce and replace it with stock, and maybe stir in coconut milk at the end. And cook it less, maybe browning the chicken beforehand. The vegetables were almost unrecognizable. It was good over basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
A regular in our home now. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
For a slow cook recipe, it was good. Increased chicken broth as others suggested. I decreased the peanut butter to 1/2 cup and added more cumin. Also added curry as another reviewer suggested and added extra lime juice in the second phase. Next time would add more peppers and red peppers. Also would add some ginger. Also would suggest creaming the peanut butter mixture before adding it back to prevent the breakdown appearance. Husband preferred the peanut garnish whole rather than crushed. Served over brown rice. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I made this for supper tonight, and I didn't really care for it, it was like something was missing (maybe the extra pb I left out). Husband said it was okay. I followed the recipe, but like several had mentioned about the peanut butter, I added only 1/2 cup instead of the 2/3. Not sure what I was expecting, but sorry I wasn't impressed as others were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Loved this recipe over lemongrass jasmine rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Really really great and soooo very easy. Made with the peanut noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paulina, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States