Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I did not care for this. Maybe too soy saucy? Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. The sauce had way too much peanut butter. Neither my husband or I could eat it! Usually I can salvage recipes but this was beyond help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Gutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This one wasn't my favorite. I made it exactly to the recipe, and found it wayyy too peanutty. I will give it a second chance, but I am halving the peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Great recipe! My boyfriend even loved it and he's super picky. I agree with previous posters that the garnish is essential - especially the green onion. This one is staying in the rotation....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Made this for a family dinner tonight and EVERYONE loved it! Will definately make again, but might need a few tweeks. Some added spice to theirs, others thought it was too peanuty, but all liked it overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Made this today for dinner tomorrow and - I don't know - this is just not good as written. I am going to have to tweak it somehow tomorrow to make it into something my family with enjoy, but I won't be making this recipe again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I don't know what happened, but this was awful. I did use natural peanut butter, maybe that was the problem. But the peanut/soy ratio just seemed off. We threw it out without even eating one serving. I was quite dissapointed because with the ingredients I thought it was going to be great and I was really looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Amazing! I so appreciate everyone's input because it made all the difference. First, I also increased the broth to 1 cup and decreased the cumin to 2 teaspoons. I also decreased the peanut butter to 1/2 cup. I also added the veggies with about one hour to go and added 1/2 teaspoon of chili garlic. This was AMAZING. I served it with steamed broccoli and carrots and jasmine rice. I will DEFINITELY make it again! So wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Love this one, put it on before I left for work and the house smelled amazing on my return. Very easy & quick and all the family loved it, this one is a keeper, thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joolza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Great, easy dinner...although it's been an hour since I've eaten it and I still feel full and a little weighed down. Next time I'll know to eat less :) As a previous reviewer suggested I decreased the peanut butter (I have a peanut allergy so I had to use soy butter) to 1/2 cup, increased the cumin to 2 tsp's and the chicken broth to 1 cup. I found a culinary broth (made by College Inn)called Thai Coconut Curry which I used for the chicken broth and also made the rice with. I added frozen string beans right before I turned it to high. It was pretty incredible and I'll be adding it to the monthly dinner rotation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States