Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I didn't like this after the first few bites, but my fiance loved it and ate several servings. It's a divisive issue; you'll probably either think it's fantastic or it just won't be your cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was really good! I only added a 1/2 cup of peanut butter and I feel like that was more then enough! I also cooked it on high for 3 hours before making the sauce. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I made this for my husbands birthday dinner (he requested Thai) and he loved it. He immediately said, "babe, you should make this again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Will make again, but needs a lot less peanut butter and at least a full cup of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Definitely a keeper recipe! We loved it. I'm so glad that I did not read the negative reviews until after we enjoyed the Thai Chicken. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used chunky peanut butter. We all thought it needed to be spiced up a notch--perhaps more red pepper flakes. I'd add more cilantro as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe for a busy day, I usually make Thai chicken the slow way. The only thing I changed was some Thai basil instead of cilantro. Serve over sticky or jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookings, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I love Thai peanut sauce and I love slow cooking, so I thought I would give this recipe a try. It was really good and we gobbled it up! The only changes I made were to increase the chicken broth to 1 cup and decrease the peanut butter to 1/2 cup. If I make this again, I would probably keep those changes and also cut back on the cumin and add the red bell peppers more towards the end so they don't get mushy. I know it's not "authentic," but we enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
WOW...this is an amazing recipe...so easy with little prep involved...the flavours pair so well together...We'll definately be adding this recipe to our regular rotation!!! Thanks for submitting it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanfisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
LOVED this, so did my 3 and 4 year old. This tastes as good as the stuff from the best Thai resturant in our city and very close to the stuff from Thiland. I didn't alter the recipie hardly at all The only two changes I made, I had no red pepper flakes so I used a red pepper in it and I only used 1 tablespoon of cornstarch the rest I left alone. I tried to cut back the peanut butter as others had suggested but found that there was too much lime flavor. We will be making this ALOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I thought this was a really good recipe, easy to prepare and cook. For our personal taste, kicked it up with the red pepper flakes. Will continue to make...Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States