Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe!!! It is so easy to make and my son even likes it, minus the red peppers. you can start it at lunch and come home add the sauce, and eat in an hour! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great Recipe...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My family loved this and with 6 of us with varying tastes that is unusual. We followed recipe but didn't have enough Peanut Butter. Next time we make it we will add some pepper slaw to add some crunch. My kids said the green onions and cilantro finish the dish well. They all want me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I just made this for the first time....followed the recipe to a tee. It had almost no flavor....certainly was NOT a Thai dish by any stretch of the imagination. Do not waste the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Spoerndle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
amazing dish! one of my main go-to's! i add extra bell peppers and mushrooms, the juices they cook in make them so delicious. and who doesn't love extra vegis?! i also add a jalapeño and serrano peppers....b/c i like it hot. serve over brown rice. great dish, make it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
My boyfriend loved this. It was very filling. However, I thought it was a little bland, but still good. I will look to others' suggestions to see what other spices and seasonings are being used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Way to salty. Followed recipe exactly. Do whatever you can to eliminate salt. Other than salt possibly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Great base to launch a very different dinner. I only changed a little bit too! I didnt have enough lime juice (only 2 limes) so I added a tsp of sesame oil to make it a little more flavorful. Didnt have a red pepper so I used green, thumbs up! I also used a Kg of skinless Chicken THIGHS too, waay cheaper, and so tender! Just pulled the meat off of the bone around the 5 hour mark, took out the bones and added sauce. Oh and I reduced the amount of peanut butter to about 1/2 a cup. I made it with some instant rice spiced up with about a 1/4tsp of minced ginger(just a small squirt from one of those tubes) and 1/2 tsp minced garlic( again, tube stuff). I only had cashews and no green onions but with fresh cilantro from the garden and a few crushed cashews for texture, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I wasnt too crazy about thsi recipe but my boyfriend liked it. I halved teh peanut butter and it still tased like peanut butter soup with chicken. Maybe if there was coconut milk in it it would taste more "thai"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jscherer
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I normally like anything thai especially anything thai in a peanut sauce so I was so excited that I found this and could do it in my crock pot! This recipe was a complete fail. It didn't smell good while cooking and the finished product was extremely unappealing visually for starters. If you check out some of the photos added for this recipe you will see what I mean. It was also completely lacking in taste. It was salty and way too much peanut butter (I even took into account other peoples posts and put 1/2 cup). The cornstarch turns this dish into a thick sludge type sauce. For anyone planning on trying this dish I would put 1 tablespoon of cornstarch MAX! I would also use a low sodium chicken broth to account for some of the saltiness (I think the soy sauce flavor is needed and should not be omitted to account for the salt content). I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States