Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
We loved this, including the two kids under five. I never expect authentic anything from my own kitchen ;) I took the peanut butter down to half a cup, though I think we would have like the 2/3 cup. I added a bit of curry powder and also at the end I threw in a bag of stir fry veggies with the final mixture to add some bulk (I only had 3 chicken breasts). It was great. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was simple and tasted good. It also reheated well. We added 1 cup of chicken broth, instead of 1/2. Also added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar at the end to cut the cumin and make the dish at little more robust. Also waited to add peppers and onions until about the last 45 minutes as to not overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is a staple at our house. We've recently gone mostly meatless so I do it with some veggies and just cook it an hour in the crock. The only change I made whether meatless or with chicken is that I always add garlic hot pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Awful. I never give reviews, certainly not negative ones. I wish I had read the negative reviews beforehand. I didn't expect gourmet thai from a crockpot but I did expect something edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Davis Hoyt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
followed the recipe exactly and it turned out like a gross, peanutty slush that was barely edible. had to add sriracha sauce. do not attempt this recipe. it is thai fast food, american style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Gary thinks we should put a little sugar in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe as shown and did not care for it. I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
it's very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
The family loved this! I served it with Udon noodles and a buffet of toppings- shredded carrots, bean sprouts, blanched snow peas, cilantro, chopped peanuts, green onions. Everyone loved creating their own noodle bowl for dinner. Also served with a simple side salad of cucumber and red onion with Asian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States