Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
good- would jazz it up with more spice-red pepper flakes or jalapeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Only ok, I also do a Peanut Butter Noodle from this site that is the same basic thing and MUCH better. To be fair I used lemon instead of lime juice and only used 1/2 cup peanut butter which is why I gave this a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Nice flavor and easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
The sauce was really thick, and a little overwhelming. If it was thinner, this recipe would be fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
easy to make, takes little effort but isn't very good. It's just a bit bland, unimpressive and tastes nothing like thai food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was a simple recipe to make. My husband said the dish was a "Do not make again" but my four Children said they liked the peanut butter flavor & woulod eat this dish again so I guess our family was a toss up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was delicious, but next time I think I'll add something for some spice. I threw in a big pile of cilantro instead of just using it for garnish. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I went with the suggestions for 1/2 cup PB and 1 cup chix broth and we liked it, but I couldn't give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Interesting. I love sataay chicken and thought this would be a simple variation on a traditional sataay chicken recipe, however the recipe was missing something. Next time, I would try pan frying/baking to get a different result. I made these with the Thai Chicken Balls for a Thai Night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I'm giving this 5 stars because it was so easy and very tasty, although I can't say it is as good as thai peanut chicken I've eaten at authentic thai restaurants. I upped the chicken broth to 1 cup, reduced the peanut butter to 1/2 cup, and added 1/2 tsp curry and 1 cup of carrots. The garnishes at the end are a must and the dish would not be good without them. This was great reheated too. We served it over brown rice one night and whole wheat spaghetti the next and it was delicious both ways. I think it's only about 4 servings, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States