Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
it's very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
The family loved this! I served it with Udon noodles and a buffet of toppings- shredded carrots, bean sprouts, blanched snow peas, cilantro, chopped peanuts, green onions. Everyone loved creating their own noodle bowl for dinner. Also served with a simple side salad of cucumber and red onion with Asian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Great dish, easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Isaac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Definitely worth trying. I really liked it, but my boyfriend thought it was too salty. Next time I'll cut out the soy sauce, and use more chicken broth instead. Also, I'd recommend adding more veggies-maybe peas. I thought the flavors blended together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I have a peanut allergy so we subbed sunbutter and sunflower seeds for the peanutty ingredients, but otherwise made it exactly as listed. My kids and husband raved about how much they liked it, and asked that this get into the regular menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micheleberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I LOVED it. Full of flavor and extremely filling. I would lessen the amount of peanut butter next time around. Great easy recipe that will wow the mouths tasting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I love Thai and this is so delicious! I always end up adding more red pepper flakes and serving over rice and veggies like broccoli and squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I just made this and put it over some noodles. It was delicious!! I am definitely going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
After reading the reviews, and re-reading the recipe, I decided to make some alterations. I sauteed the chicken and onion in sesame oil, fresh chopped garlic, about 2 tsp. of sesame seeds and 2 tablespoons (yes TABLEspoons) of Thai season which I made from stuff in the pantry. I added the stock and simmered it for about 2 hours on high. I added 1/4 cup lime juice and 1/4 cup lemon juice. I made the peanut sauce with the peanut butter, more lime and lemon juice and soy sauce (scant because it is so salty). I stirred the bell peppers in and the sauce and simmered another 1/2 hour. Use the toppings and serve over rice. Really really delicious. The homemade thai seasoning had sea salt, black pepper, garlic granules, onion powder, toasted cocoanut, chili pepper, cayenne, crystalized ginger, cinnamon, nutmeg, and hmmm, oh yeah cumin. This was good with the adjustments. I eliminated the cornstarch. The peanut butter thickens it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micsy Daisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States