Slow Baked Beef Brisket with Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I had leftover brisket I had cooked over the weekend. This was just the ticket to get a hot meal on the table in a hurry! I really liked the flavors. My DS is not a fan of mushrooms so I left those out. I had a brain fart and forgot to add the Italian dressing but I used a couple bay leaves & 1 teaspoon of rosemary which gave the gravy a pleasant earthy fragrance/taste! As you can see, I served it over my homemade mashed taters. Very YummO!! Thank you gagirl90.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Delicious, and we have plenty for more meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
So simple and easy...we love it;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe was a big hit in my house. It is simple to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made this tonight with a few minor adjustments. I used garlic instead of garlic salt and seasoned salt in place on meat tenderizer. And I did not have beef gravy, so I just add water to the italian dressing. mushroom , and dry onion soup mix. It was so tender. Probably the best brisket I have made in a long time. I cooked for 3 hrs 45 mins... Served it mashed potatoes and gravy from the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Eisel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I have made brisket in the past, but this was so good. My family and I enjoyed it so much. Very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Concord, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Its good, but I would have preferred it a little more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Totally easy. Melt-in-your-mouth! The Brisket came out wonderful! I was out of garlic powder & simply used salt. The onion soup mix was the key. I also substituted the beef gravy for beef broth with a dash of Gravy master. (but a can of onion soup, or beef broth with chopped onions will do just fine as well!) The Italian salad dressing is important. Make some of it if you have to. (Oil, vinegar, & your favorite Italian spices) As long as the meat is lightly seasoned, and sitting 1/3 deep in whatever liquid you concoct... having it tightly covered in foil will make it come out fine! Be creative & use what you have in the pantry. 275 degrees for 4 hours. Pair with any starch, vegetable & wine! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan4J

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I love this recipe! It is perfect for an afternoon when there's no time to cook, and it tastes fabulous!! My girls love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I submitted this recipe and just wanted to mention that I do not drain the mushrooms, the juice is needed for the gravy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States