Slow ' N' Easy Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Same on me for not listening to the reviewers. There is a strange bitter aftertaste to this. I will stick to my recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Delicious! This was easy to put together--and fed a family of 4 with leftovers for the next day. My only complaint is that it was too spicy for my taste. I don't like my nose to run while I am eating my dinner...and this sure made it run! Maybe use 1.5 packs of chili powder instead of 2. Otherwise, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This recipe was great! Of course I customized, I always customize things.. I didn't use the pork sausage or the stewed tomatoes. I also added a half can of corn, a cup of dried black beans (soaked over night), kidney beans, sugar to taste, a little water as well as a little garlic bit of powder. My boyfriend said it was the best chili he ever had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This has got to be the SIMPLEST and tastiest Chili recipe there is! In the effort to make it true chili, I left out chili beans (those are just a filler). I swapped the crushed tomatoes for fire roasted diced tomatoes, and left out the onions (allergy reason). This chili hits the spot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I add an extra can of kidney beans, 1/2 can of tomato sauce and 1/2 onion. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I put everything into the crockpot last night and it was ready this morning. I also modified it just a little. I put bellpeppers and more meat. I also added a little water to it. I loved it. My husband said he thought it had a burnt taste also and a little to much spice for him. Next time I'll probably leave the onions out or add them maybe a couple of hours before it's done. I'd also only put one seasoning packet next time. Other than that it was a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
My wife doesn't usually like my chili, but she liked this one! I added 2 cloves of garlic and some jalopenos. I didn't use the tomato soup but added one can of tomato sauce and one can of tomato paste. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I agree with the previous post. This has a weird bitter taste and bad aftertaste. I was told (as I brought it for a work potluck) that when you cook onions too long, the carmelized sugars start to burn. But, the bites with no onions were delicious! I like the canned tomato soup. It was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This recipe is great! I made 3 minor modifications: browned the onions with the ground beef, added a touch of salt, pepper, and garlic salt to the beef/onion mixture and only used 1 package of chili seasoning. I will defintely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is an absolutely fantastic chili!!!! My son that doesn't like chili, loved it!!!! Looking forward to leftovers!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States