Slow ' N' Easy Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Same on me for not listening to the reviewers. There is a strange bitter aftertaste to this. I will stick to my recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Delicious! This was easy to put together--and fed a family of 4 with leftovers for the next day. My only complaint is that it was too spicy for my taste. I don't like my nose to run while I am eating my dinner...and this sure made it run! Maybe use 1.5 packs of chili powder instead of 2. Otherwise, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This recipe was great! Of course I customized, I always customize things.. I didn't use the pork sausage or the stewed tomatoes. I also added a half can of corn, a cup of dried black beans (soaked over night), kidney beans, sugar to taste, a little water as well as a little garlic bit of powder. My boyfriend said it was the best chili he ever had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This has got to be the SIMPLEST and tastiest Chili recipe there is! In the effort to make it true chili, I left out chili beans (those are just a filler). I swapped the crushed tomatoes for fire roasted diced tomatoes, and left out the onions (allergy reason). This chili hits the spot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I add an extra can of kidney beans, 1/2 can of tomato sauce and 1/2 onion. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I put everything into the crockpot last night and it was ready this morning. I also modified it just a little. I put bellpeppers and more meat. I also added a little water to it. I loved it. My husband said he thought it had a burnt taste also and a little to much spice for him. Next time I'll probably leave the onions out or add them maybe a couple of hours before it's done. I'd also only put one seasoning packet next time. Other than that it was a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
My wife doesn't usually like my chili, but she liked this one! I added 2 cloves of garlic and some jalopenos. I didn't use the tomato soup but added one can of tomato sauce and one can of tomato paste. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I agree with the previous post. This has a weird bitter taste and bad aftertaste. I was told (as I brought it for a work potluck) that when you cook onions too long, the carmelized sugars start to burn. But, the bites with no onions were delicious! I like the canned tomato soup. It was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This recipe is great! I made 3 minor modifications: browned the onions with the ground beef, added a touch of salt, pepper, and garlic salt to the beef/onion mixture and only used 1 package of chili seasoning. I will defintely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Goike Laidler
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is an absolutely fantastic chili!!!! My son that doesn't like chili, loved it!!!! Looking forward to leftovers!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States