Slovak Stuffed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
WOW!!!!!! This is definitely the BEST stuffed cabbage I have every made. I served this over rice. Made this exactly as written with 2 slight changes, used Venison in place of the beef and crushed tomatoes in place of diced. You will need more than 1 medium cabbage. I had to run to the store to get another head of cabbage, didn't mind because it was worth it. This is now the ONLY stuffed cabbage recipe I will ever use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Excellent recipe! I have made stuffed cabbage for years from a recipe from my Polish mother-in-law. The bacon is a wonderful addition. She taught me to make them with homemade mashed potatoes which is a wonderful way to enjoy all of the rich sauce that this makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Wow, this is awesome! I did not deviate from instructions and it came out scrumptuous. yus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Never made them before, and wanted them to be just like Mom"s I added the crushed ginger snaps that one reviewer suggested. They came out almost a good as my Mom's Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I had a friend who was Slovak and we exchanged recipes often so I had to try this when I seen the titile. This recipe is so delicious!!!! I opted to use V8 juice instead of tomato soup. YUMMO!!!! Best stuffed cabbage recipe ever!!! Kuddos to Kelly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Like others have said the prep time is a bit off, but that doesn't mean that these aren't simply worth the extra time. Absolutely delicious and comfort food at it's finest. To the meat mixture, I did add about 1 tsp of dill weed and 1 tsp of allspice (of all things), but it really enhanced an already wonderful recipe to a new level. Everything else was exactly as written and such a treat for my friend and her family. This makes quite a bit and found that it all fit beautifully in my covered turkey roaster. I did use the cover for the first 1/2 hour of cook time then removed it so that the watery sauce might evaporate some. Took nearly 2 hours to cook but well worth the wait. Great Fall meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This recipe is excellent for a week night dinner. I never really cared for the Stuffed cabbage I have had in the past. I took a chance on this because of all the positive feedback. I made two batches with the intention of freezing one, but everyone asked to have it again for dinner the next evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Title of your recipe caught my eye since my father's family is Slovak (not Czech. he would say). My recipe came with white rice which I changed to brown which we prefer. Mostly identical to yours otherwise except my prep time is about double. Will look for other recipes of yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Good recipe just needs something....Can't wait to see if it gets better with age.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christene Mullane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Preston, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I have made this recipe at least a dozen times. Absolutely delicious just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States