Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was a hit in our home. My children loved it, will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is the best recipe I've come across. I added mushrooms and 1tbs of apple cider vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I rarely "cook" dinner (order pizza, boil hot dogs, etc....), it's primarily my wife who truly cooks, so I decided to make this to help more in the kitchen. The hardest part of this experiment was sticking to the recipe - my wife was very skeptical because it varied from her usual ground beef prep methods. In the end, she loved it, and my kids loved it. This was VERY easy for a scrub like me, it is absolutely delicious. I followed the directions exactly except for one minor change - I didn't use salt and pepper, I added about a teaspoon of Lawry's Seasoning Salt. The consistency was perfect (for us), but others who like it really sloppy will need to adjust (don't ask me how, I suck at this). I read a comment where someone replaced the brown sugar with BBQ sauce, so I'm anxious to try that version next. 1LB of ground beef was enough for about 5-6 sandwiches, so I'll probably do 2LB next. But as is, this recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Pretty darn delicious! The family loved it! I didn't use the green pepper and instead of the garlic powder I used winn dixie Sazon. When we made the sandwiches we used potato buns and added some provolone cheese. Yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I've made these so many times, everyone says that they are the best they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
We had your sloppy joes for dinner tonite , loved it will try more of your recipes.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Delicious! I didn't change a thing except I used ground turkey. This is SO much tastier than the canned version I was buying. I will use this recipe instead from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My family absolutely loves this recipe. My 2 and 6 year old both eat every bite on their plate. Once in a while I substitute the beef for turkey (whatever I have at the time) but I don't modify it at all as it's perfect the way it is. This is my 7th time making it, goodbye canned Joe sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Made this last night, it was a very good consistency. Not runny at all, nice and thick. Husband commented on the sweetness, it wasn't off putting...but may only add 1TB of sugar next time and see what happens. Also, we used a red pepper, so that may have made a difference. Either way, great sloppy joe recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Recently tried these, and they tasted delicious. Like hamburgers, expect juicier and tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States