Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I've been looking for recipies because mostly everything has onions and my boyfriend hates onions. So I did everything except the onions and he loved it along with the 3 other guys we live with. They are all state troopers so they love a home cooked meal and this hit the spot! I did add a little more mustard but it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is really good. Thanks. I added some more ketchup and mustard to make it saucier. A little Worcestershire as well. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Amazing how easy and good this is. My husband loved it! Way better than the canned sloppy joe mix. This is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
"Very good" is what he said. I added 2 additional teaspoons of brown sugar, which was perfect (we like sweeter sloppy joe). I will never use Manwich again!!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
easy, quick, nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Excellent, Easy, Cheap. I did add another quarter cup of ketchup -- used 1/2 Heinz and 1/2 Country Ketchup by Stonewall Kitchens to give it a little kick. I found that 20 minutes cook time was all that it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Really great as is!! Worried about the ketchup but it really wasnt too much at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I personally doubled everything for the sauce, aside from the brown sugar and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Everyone loves this at house even our picky 10 and 8 year old! We used to grab a can of Manwich when we wanted to eat sloppy joes but never again! It's so easy and delicious. Like the precious poster, we will definitely be doubling the recipe next time so we can freeze the leftovers for another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanner Charles Carson
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Fantastic! My girlfriend and our friends were very well pleased with this delicious recipe. I tried sticking to the original recipe but I realized I had no yellow mustard so I used honey mustard. Great alternative. 6 stars ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States