Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I used 1/2 cup ketchup and 1/4 cup BBQ sauce and it seemed too sweet. Added healthy dose of Worcester and a few capfuls of cider vinegar then a bit more ketchup to cut the sweetness. I'm glad I left out the brown sugar. It was good but not great. I think it was still a bit sweeter than I expected. I don't think I would use BBQ sauce at all next time. I'll make it again and add more onion. Coleslaw was a nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Tastes great I would do what others have said and do 1/2 cup of ketchup and 1/4 cup BBQ sauce gave it great flavor and saved my dinner when I noticed I didn't have my normal sloppy joe sauce. This is my official sloppy joe sauce now can't live without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Excellant. Easy to make. I added about a teaspoon or so of Worchester sauce. My kids, who are beyond picky, absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and just really didn't care for it. I guess I'm too used to the good ole manwich mix taste and this was totally different. It was very sweet.. too sweet in my opinion. The family enjoyed it however they are two men who would eat bricks and say yummmm. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama's Recipe's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Everyone in my family liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this for my ever so picky eater son. This was so easy! I reduced the portion just for him (I am a vegan so I don't eat meat) and I left out the peppers (he hates peppers and most all veggies); those were the only alterations I made. My son loved this recipe! He wished I would have made more; I had made enough for two sandwiches for him. Now I have something else to make him! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
mmmmmmmm! It was definitely a hit. Never made sloppy joes before so I was extra happy that they came out so good. My kids don't like onions or peppers so I didn't use those ingredients. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Soria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Delicious, next time use way less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is a basic sloppy joe recipe. It tasted too much like ketchup so I added some tomato sauce and chili powder. Not bad after the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I did a twist on this kid friendly comfort food and swapped the ground beef for Johnsonville mild italian ground sausage. This was such a hit with my family!! The guys went back for seconds and ate leftovers for lunch the next day! The sausage added another level of spice to the sloppy joes, which gave more dimension to the flavor. This is a great, quick meal that kids and adults will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,926) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States