Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Very good sloppy joe recipe. I always use manwich but this is way better and just as easy to through together. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Hadn't made Sloppy Joe's in a very long time. This recipe got my attention. It was very good, but I did make a few changes. I used ground turkey to begin with, added some chopped celery, cut back on the catsup and added 1/4 cup of cocktail sauce and about 1 Tbsp of Sriracha sauce and 1 Tbsp of Worcestershire. Tangy, spicy and even more delicious than I remembered. Thanks for the recipe. Clare in Asheville
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I may need to double the sauce next time, but, other than that, this was very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trippybynature
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made them with Brussel sprouts for my family and they loved it. I'll definitely make them again on day.????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Wow - I see why this has so many great reviews. It's fabulous. I sauteed the onion (and two heads of garlic) until translucent, then added ground chicken (healthier than meat, and with the sauce, no one noticed) and red pepper, then the seasoning. It was as easy as it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Wonderful recipe! Picky toddler approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Everybody liked it. I'd prefer to make it this way than from the can. I browned the beef with Worcester sauce and fresh onion and green pepper. Drained the grease and added ketchup mustard and brown sugar and black pepper. I added more brown sugar than I probably should have but no one seemed to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vikki Frandsen
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Tried it tonight, changed it a little. I used 1 1/2tsp. Minced garlic,1 1/2c. ketchup, 1 1/2 Tblsp. Mustard, 6 Tblsp. Brn sugar for sauce, & since I only use extra lean hamburger , there was no liquid to drain. With the onions & green pepper, I used 2/3 of each. My husband was ecstatic, he said it was The Best sloppy joes he'd ever eaten. I know he meant it, coz he is a food freak & if he hadn't liked it, he would NOT have eaten it. He would have hit a junk fast food instead. He actually ate 3. We will definitely be having this on a reg. basis. Thank you for the excellent recipe Tamara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Frandsen
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I made this tonight and we loved it, I did follow Meredith's suggestion of replacing 1/4 cup of ketchup with BBQ sauce and added some chili powered since we like it a little spicy but it was awesome! Thank you for sharing this and thank you to Allrecipes for sending the daily recipes it is so nice not to have to think what is for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I made this exactly by the recipe. Going EXACTLY by the recipe, it was a little dry, but we thought the taste was very good. It's a keeper and I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ranburne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Riverside, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 4,140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States