Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Perfect amount of everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
We use this recipe exclusively and love it. I Do add a dash of chili powder, and 1/3 cup of dry oats (helps it stick together well), and we always serve Brickhouse slaw on top. (2 cups shredded cabbage,1/4 c. diced onion, 1 shredded carrot, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/8 tsp black pepper, 2/3 cup real mayonnaise)--my husband was NEVER a slaw fan but now refuses to have his Joes served any other way!!) Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by headoverfeet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I will never use canned stuff again. I didn't change a thing. I have made it many times and I am always happy with how wonderful they taste !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
this is both easy and delicious, family nloved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Loved this!!! I did substitute 1/3 of ketchup with BBQ sauce, and was happy I did. I used 93% lean beef...it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Tried this recipe for the first time two weeks ago and my husband and kiddos love it so much they've asked me to make it so many times since then!! Absolutely wonderful, only change was added a bit of BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I used 1/2 cup ketchup and 1/4 cup BBQ sauce and it seemed too sweet. Added healthy dose of Worcester and a few capfuls of cider vinegar then a bit more ketchup to cut the sweetness. I'm glad I left out the brown sugar. It was good but not great. I think it was still a bit sweeter than I expected. I don't think I would use BBQ sauce at all next time. I'll make it again and add more onion. Coleslaw was a nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Tastes great I would do what others have said and do 1/2 cup of ketchup and 1/4 cup BBQ sauce gave it great flavor and saved my dinner when I noticed I didn't have my normal sloppy joe sauce. This is my official sloppy joe sauce now can't live without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Excellant. Easy to make. I added about a teaspoon or so of Worchester sauce. My kids, who are beyond picky, absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and just really didn't care for it. I guess I'm too used to the good ole manwich mix taste and this was totally different. It was very sweet.. too sweet in my opinion. The family enjoyed it however they are two men who would eat bricks and say yummmm. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama's Recipe's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 4,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States