Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I will definitely make this again. My husband loves BBQ sauce, so we used 1/2 cup of BBQ sauce, and only 1/4 cup of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I love sloppy joes, but I think adding the brown sugar made it way too sweet. I will omit the brown sugar next time and then I can give the recipe a 5 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Our family really enjoyed this. I forgot to buy the canned sloppy joe sauce and just looked for a sauce. Came across this recipe. Already had all ingredients on hand which was nice. So easy to throw together. Loved the flavor. Will probably double the sauce next time. Definitely holding on to this one-no need to buy canned sauce ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
It came out great! I substituted 3 large cloves of garlic and added chopped tomato. I also did 1/2 cup ketchup and 1/4 BBQ sauce and eliminated the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaseyj

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Loved it! I make a list of recipes for the week on a regular basis, and when I saw how easy this one looked, I had to try it. I also haven't had a sloppy joe in some time, so I thought it would be fun to try. Delicious! I love the brown sugar, it just makes it unlike any sloppy joe I have had and so much better. The canned stuff makes me feel like I'm eating cat food, I don't know. This is much, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I used this recipe with a twist...literally. I added spicy sausage links. I cooked them fully then chopped them (more like minced them) down in my Nutribullet. Additionally, I used the Nutribullet for both the onion and green pepper (drained the juice). Other than those twists, I followed the recipe and this was the best tasting sloppy joe EVER. I have leftovers for the next few days.. yay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
First time I have had these, love them. Very tasty and quick to do, less than 30 mins on my stove. Thanks for the Post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This recipe is delicious and quick! I make it once a week for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
These were really good, I used ground turkey and there was so much flavor I couldn't tell the difference. Leftovers were great warmed up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States