Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
A little sweet. On second try I used a mix of tomatoe paste and sauce in place of ketchup and reduced brown sugar by 1 tablespoon. A little more to our taste but still held the great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Hands down the best sloppy Joes I have ever had!!! I made this recipe exactly as called for, except doubling it because my kids and husband absolutely love it!! Leftovers are even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My kids loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
They love it just as is. Even the kid that doesn't like sloppy joes likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I've made this twice now and the only change I made the second time was that I cut back the brown sugar to 2 tsp so it wasn't quite so sweet. I did make this ahead and then let it heat for a couple of hours in the crock pot. I put a little water in the crock pot (just enough to cover the bottom) before adding the sloppy Joe to thin it out a bit. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is such a nice change from Manwich which is really the only option these days. There are a few adjustments to make to the recipe before it really deserves 5 stars, and you can find them in previous reviews. By the way, thank you everyone for the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Turned out perfect! Will use bbq sauce with ketchup next time I make this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was great! It was a little sweet for our taste so I added a little Apple cider vinegar and some Worcestershire sauce. Absolutely perfect and so easy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Hosking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
My boyfriend wasn't too excited when I said we were having sloppy joes for dinner. Once he tasted it, he loved it so much he almost ate the whole pan! I love this recipe. Simple ingredients, fast, and easy to make. This is going to be one of my go-to recipes. It goes great with some homemade baked potato wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salina Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I wanted something simple and easy for dinner. My husband and I have not had sloppy Joe's in a long time. I hate the canned stuff so I figured I would give this recipe a try. I love that the ingredients are everything I already have at home and it is so simple. My husband literally had three sandwiches and said "this is way better than manwich!!" Thanks for the recipe! We will be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States