Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I am never buying Manwich again. This tastes so much better, and uses ingredients I always have on hand. Thanks for this delicious, easy to make recipe. Perfect for weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I'm so glad I ran out of store bought sloppy joe sauce because this recipe is fantastic. Even kids who never liked sloppy joes before love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Delicious!! Move over Manwich. Yes, it took longer than using Manwich, but it was worth it. I used 1/2 cup of ketchup and a 6 oz. can of tomato paste. Yummers. my husband loved it. Great with chips or cole slaw. We have left overs for another meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Was great, I was missing the bell pepper, mustard and garlic powder. I used garlic salt instead and of course with held adding the regular salt. Only simmered for 15 minutes. Nice and simple. Just sprinkled shredded cheese on top when served, with bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teirra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Very easy and delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Tried it today soooo good!! No more manwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by something new

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Tastes just as good with less sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valentina Noto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! As close to what my mom used to make from scratch as I've found. I always follow a recipe exactly the first time I make it. The only think I will change on this one is to reduce or eliminate the brown sugar. And that's saying something because I like my sloppy Joe's sweet. Even as is, the flavors are fantastic. Just seemed a little sweet. Thanks Tamara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Hands DOWN the best Sloppy Joe recipe EVER. I do tweek it just a BIT by adding a little cayenne for a kick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne Biggerstaff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This is a great recipe! Like others, I used 1/2 cup ketchup and 1/4 cup bar-b-que sauce and then omit the brown sugar. I just took a large batch of this into work and it was a huge success. Will be making this often for large groups because of its simplicity, as well for a quick dinner now and then. Thank you for sharing your mothers recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States