Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is a good, basic kid-friendly sloppy joe. (I omitted the green pepper for the kids). It's on the sweet side so kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I have never rated a recipe before, but this deserves it! These were the best sloppy joes I've ever had. But I did make a few adjustments. I had 1 1/2 pounds of beef so I used all of it, I didn't have any green peppers so I left those out & I added 1/4 cup of barbecue sauce. My husband loved it so much! He ended up taking the majority of it to work for his lunch and apparently his coworkers absolutely loved it too! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Good, with changes. Only use 1/3 of the sugar, but add a healthy splash of apple cider and Worcestershire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I subbed BBQ sauce for part of the ketchup, and left out the brown sugar as recommended by another reviewer, and these were the best sloppy joes ever. My son, who "hates" sloppy joes loved them. I'll surely use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was really good didn't need to go to the grocery store for any of the ingredients. though we had no onion and a orange bell pepper for green also didnt measure out the sauces and just free-eyed it. Oh and I used real garlic instead of powder. A hell of a lot less brown Sugar. One more other thing we added cheese on the buns. Ok maybe what I ate wasn't sloppy joe 2 and maybe sloppy joe 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
The kids loved it, added a few splashes of worcestershire sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I thought these were really good, but my husband thought they were too sweet. I did try to add some cider vinegar and worcestershire which helped a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I cooked this for my husband and me. He took one bite and loved it! He said on a scale of 1 to 10 that it was a 10. I absolutely loved the dish as well. This recipe is a classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristyw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Amazing!!! Always a hit!! Never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Sooo much better than the canned stuff, will never go back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States