Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
These sloppy joes are delicious. They are quick, easy to make, and the kids love them and ask for more. This will be a regular on our dinner list. No more can sloppy joes for us, we can make our own!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Used turkey...still came out great! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Homemade sloppy joes make people so happy. Whenever I make serve them, people are impressed that I've made them from scratch, rather than from a can. The secret is that it's just as easy to make sloppy joes from scratch as it is to make them from a can, and they are much, much better when they are homemade. I like to put bread and butter pickle slices onto each sandwich. It adds a sweet tang. This is a solid and easy recipe which will impress your friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Just added a few bell pepper slices to impart the flavor, but picked them out before serving. Everyone really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Very good. Double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
So good it replaced a sloppy joe recipe that I'd used for years as my number one fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
It was very sweet for our taste and lacked the tomato flavor we are used to. I already had cut back on the sugar and added about 3-4 tablespoons of tomato paste. Will cut back on sugar next time even more, maybe leave it out all together. I definitely will add a lot more tomato paste to it next time as well! We like ours tomatoey! With some tweaking, this will be my go to recipe for sloppy joes! No more buying the canned stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
These were awesome! I made this true to the recipe except I added a small green pepper (diced) BF said this dish goes on the roation! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Absolutely delicious as is. For a change, I subbed bbq sauce for some of the ketchup and left out the brown sugar. This was so good and very similar to the canned BBQ flavor sloppy joe sauce that I can't buy anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Before finding this recipe I spent a good month trying all the different variations here on this site, as soon as I tried this one I knew I found the one that was going straight into my cook book. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 4,120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States