Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious and easy! I doubled the recipe and the only change I made was to substitute 1/3 of the ketchup with barbeque sauce as others recommended and added some crushed red pepper flakes. Next time I will add a little less brown sugar (the sauce was a tad too sweet for me). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
The weather got cold and my thoughts turned to soup! This was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Yummers, We love onion so I added a little extra super finely chopped, used fresh garlic, but other than that made no changes. On mine I added a little hot sauce since I love heat. Great recipe and fantastically easy. The whole family likes this way better than the canned stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa and Roy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA
Living In: Bedias, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Perfect amount of everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
We use this recipe exclusively and love it. I Do add a dash of chili powder, and 1/3 cup of dry oats (helps it stick together well), and we always serve Brickhouse slaw on top. (2 cups shredded cabbage,1/4 c. diced onion, 1 shredded carrot, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/8 tsp black pepper, 2/3 cup real mayonnaise)--my husband was NEVER a slaw fan but now refuses to have his Joes served any other way!!) Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by headoverfeet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I will never use canned stuff again. I didn't change a thing. I have made it many times and I am always happy with how wonderful they taste !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
this is both easy and delicious, family nloved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Loved this!!! I did substitute 1/3 of ketchup with BBQ sauce, and was happy I did. I used 93% lean beef...it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Tried this recipe for the first time two weeks ago and my husband and kiddos love it so much they've asked me to make it so many times since then!! Absolutely wonderful, only change was added a bit of BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I used 1/2 cup ketchup and 1/4 cup BBQ sauce and it seemed too sweet. Added healthy dose of Worcester and a few capfuls of cider vinegar then a bit more ketchup to cut the sweetness. I'm glad I left out the brown sugar. It was good but not great. I think it was still a bit sweeter than I expected. I don't think I would use BBQ sauce at all next time. I'll make it again and add more onion. Coleslaw was a nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States