Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Great recipe! I loved the flavor. My family said it resembled Manwich but had a bit too much of a "ketchupy" taste so next time I think I'll cut the ketchup down to 1/2 cup like a couple others had commented. I also added a dash of Worcestershire as someone had recommended. Loved the addition. With these couple of tweaks I think I will keep this on my regular to make list for manwich night. So long cans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
My husband is a picky eater. When he asks for sloppy Joe, I make him this. We like it better than the name brand. The green peppers gives it the right flavor !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Too much sugar for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This tasted great, but I thought it was a little dried than I would've expected. I didn't cook it the whole 30 minutes in the end. I didn't want it to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Oh, yum! Took the suggestion to use 1/2 cup ketchup and 1/4 cup BBQ sauce. I'm cutting down on sugar, so I used a couple tablespoons of tomato paste instead. I did add about 1/2 cup water so the meat could simmer without burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sabara2009
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
my family loved it and i add 2tbp of honey barbecue sauce OMG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Delicious, will make again! Thanks for sharing! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Tasty and easy. Because my husband suffers from gout, I use turkey meat. As suggested by another reviewer, I make a batch and freeze in a muffin tin and when frozen pot them out and place in a freezer bag. Works great since I am normally cooking for two but if we have company it is simple to have a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I make this recipe all of the time. Today I used ground turkey. Very easy recipe and the best. My Daughter makes this recipe as well. I give it 5 stars because I am sold on it. I have been making it for a long time. Thanks for posting such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I got to say that this is the perfect meal for after a late night of soccer. Easy to prepare and wow with the various great suggestions; all ingredients are on hand. Even the ones you don't even think of. Bravo and thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States