Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I was shy about 2 tbsp of the required amount of catsup so used BBQ sauce to top it off. Also added a bit more mustard. It was SO good! Served with cheddar cheese and mustard on the bun and my hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Fantastic. I made this for my non-American friends who'd never heard of Sloppy Joes, and they LOVED it. I added a chopped tomato and a can of corn (because they were just sitting there), and it was great. Tasted just like home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This stuff is GREAT!! I made it according to the recipe and - boy howdy! - I can only say I wish I would've had this recipe when my kids were still at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Have just cooked this with my 10 year old granddaughter. It was so easy for her to cook. We all loved it, the sweet taste was a new experience for all of us. Will be cooking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
My hubby doesn't care for the canned sloppy joe mix, but he loved this recipe (and said I could now have sloppy joes more often!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Gooch Orrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Made for my kids, they really enjoyed it. Quick easy lunch, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
The adults and the kids loved this simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I am never buying Manwich again. This tastes so much better, and uses ingredients I always have on hand. Thanks for this delicious, easy to make recipe. Perfect for weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I'm so glad I ran out of store bought sloppy joe sauce because this recipe is fantastic. Even kids who never liked sloppy joes before love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Delicious!! Move over Manwich. Yes, it took longer than using Manwich, but it was worth it. I used 1/2 cup of ketchup and a 6 oz. can of tomato paste. Yummers. my husband loved it. Great with chips or cole slaw. We have left overs for another meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States