Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Instead of 3/4 cup of ketchup, I used 1/2 cup of BBQ sauce, 1/4 cup of ketchup, plus I added liquid smoke, 2 tablespoons of sofrito, 1 teaspoon of minced garlic, 1 teaspoon of olive oil, 1/3 cup of water, 1 teaspoon of cornstarch. Stir sofrito, garlic, onions and olive oil in a pan. Mix the meat with the rest of ingredients in a bowl (the brown sugar, salt, pepper, mustard, BBQ sauce, ketcup). When everything is well mixed, transfer to the pan with the golden onions, sofrito and garlic. Let it cook for about 30 mins. Warning! If you cook this while any hungry male is in the house, you might be harrassed. Stay strong and take your time. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivette

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is soooo good and easy to make! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Perfect just the way it's written. I made this today and already had the ingredients. Very simple to make. Easily the best sloppy joes I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is a terrific recipe and super easy. My husband loves it. It is a regular around our house and we always have these ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was really good. A very quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbit213

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made these and haven't stopped making them. My husband loves them and asks for them once a week. The only things I changed, I added 1/2 cup Sweet Baby Ray's bar-b-que sauce and only used 2 teaspoons of brown sugar. They are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was great! As a man I can attest that cooking does not come easy. This recipe however made me believe I could be the next iron chef! Thanks! BTW - I did half a cup of ketchup and a quarter cup of BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I used ground turkey and also followed a review I read and added 1/2 cup ketchup and 1/4 cup BBQ sauce. I also added a little Worcestershire sauce and Texas Pete hot sauce to add a little more flavor. We'll definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Perfect as is. We loved these super simple sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States