Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is ALWAYS a hit with my fiancé and our 6 year old daughter! I double the recipe and instead of using real onions, I used onion powder or dried onions (I hate real onions in my food). I serve this on whole wheat buns to help make it a bit healthier? LOL, great recipe that I make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Hit with my teenage crowd! Very good and inexpensive to make for large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
It was easy to make and tasty, but I also tweaked the recipe. I used some BBQ sauce, which has some sugar, as does the ketchup. I used a little brown sugar, also. I thought it needed a little heat, to counteract all the sweet elements. I added a few drops of tabasco sauce and a bit of chili powder. It did not make it very spicy, but I thought the flavor was more balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I love this recipe. Easy to make with common ingredients you probably already have and very easy to double or triple! MMMMM.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe is one of my favorites. It's not too sweet, and just right. Great on a bun or over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe was way too sweet--I should have tasted it before adding the brown sugar! I would consider making it again, but I would omit the brown sugar and green bell pepper, because I don't think the pepper added anything to it. A little Worcestershire sauce and a splash of red wine helped tone down the sweetness and gave it a deeper flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My family loved it. We do not like Manwich. I used turkey meat instead of ground beef. You could not taste the difference. I also used frozen chopped peppers and onions to make it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Love this recipe! I wasn't a fan of sloppy joes until I made this! I have made this recipe more then once!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
alittle sweet even with the BBQ i added a dash of steaksauce to cut down on the sweet taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Loved it!!!it was fast easy and good my kids never even tasted the onions and bell peppers or mustard and they said they dint like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minda
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 3,829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States