Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Amazing!!! Always a hit!! Never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Sooo much better than the canned stuff, will never go back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this tonight and I think it was the best sloppy joes I've ever had! I made a few adjustments according to our personal tastes, however. 1) I did not add green pepper. 2) I used 1 can of tomato sauce instead of ketchup. 3) I put in a few dashes of worcestershire sauce. This turned out absolutely amazing and the whole family loved it! Especially the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was a hit in our home. My children loved it, will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsumlin
Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is the best recipe I've found!!!! I also add garlic and mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I rarely "cook" dinner (order pizza, boil hot dogs, etc....), it's primarily my wife who truly cooks, so I decided to make this to help more in the kitchen. The hardest part of this experiment was sticking to the recipe - my wife was very skeptical because it varied from her usual ground beef prep methods. In the end, she loved it, and my kids loved it. This was VERY easy for a scrub like me, it is absolutely delicious. I followed the directions exactly except for one minor change - I didn't use salt and pepper, I added about a teaspoon of Lawry's Seasoning Salt. The consistency was perfect (for us), but others who like it really sloppy will need to adjust (don't ask me how, I suck at this). I read a comment where someone replaced the brown sugar with BBQ sauce, so I'm anxious to try that version next. 1LB of ground beef was enough for about 5-6 sandwiches, so I'll probably do 2LB next. But as is, this recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Pretty darn delicious! The family loved it! I didn't use the green pepper and instead of the garlic powder I used winn dixie Sazon. When we made the sandwiches we used potato buns and added some provolone cheese. Yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I've made these so many times, everyone says that they are the best they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
We had your sloppy joes for dinner tonite , loved it will try more of your recipes.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Delicious! I didn't change a thing except I used ground turkey. This is SO much tastier than the canned version I was buying. I will use this recipe instead from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 3,844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States