Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I personally doubled everything for the sauce, aside from the brown sugar and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Everyone loves this at house even our picky 10 and 8 year old! We used to grab a can of Manwich when we wanted to eat sloppy joes but never again! It's so easy and delicious. Like the precious poster, we will definitely be doubling the recipe next time so we can freeze the leftovers for another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanner Charles Carson
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Fantastic! My girlfriend and our friends were very well pleased with this delicious recipe. I tried sticking to the original recipe but I realized I had no yellow mustard so I used honey mustard. Great alternative. 6 stars ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I really liked this. I actually made it with cheap cubed steak I got on sale and cut up to ground beef size bites. The only reason I gave it four stars is the simmer time. I prefer faster recipes, so I just cut the time down and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe! Added a little bit of barbecue sauce and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is WAY WAY WAY GOOD!! It's SO simple and with a family of 4 but feels like I feed a family of 6.... I had everything on hand. Except the green pepper. I only had a red one. Same results I think.And with home made french fries this meal was a hit! Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyoftwo247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These were amazing! I quadrupled the recipe to make a huge vat for camping with a small group. I got rave reviews, even my neighbor who claims to not like sloppy joes went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Go----lly!! This stuff is awesome!!!!!! I'm NEVER going to use that canned yuck ever again! I am going to make this for my next BBQ get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Great recipe! I loved the flavor. My family said it resembled Manwich but had a bit too much of a "ketchupy" taste so next time I think I'll cut the ketchup down to 1/2 cup like a couple others had commented. I also added a dash of Worcestershire as someone had recommended. Loved the addition. With these couple of tweaks I think I will keep this on my regular to make list for manwich night. So long cans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
My husband is a picky eater. When he asks for sloppy Joe, I make him this. We like it better than the name brand. The green peppers gives it the right flavor !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 3,947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States