Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Lorna
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Tried the Sloppy Joes - really easy to make. Very tangy and tasty!! Even here in the UK we can get our own taste of the US!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Extremely easy! Doubled the recipe in the pan & put it in the slow cooker on low since I wouldn't be home when my husband got home. He still got a hot meal on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macystyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I am willing to give it another go, but, as some have said, it is a bit too sweet, and I feel there is not enough tang (acid) to it. Perhaps some Worcester and heat would help. But I am partial to spicy things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
made it at the firehouse, great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Awesome!! I used 90/10 turkey and added 1/2 teaspoon of allspice. Definitely will be a staple in our home. Ground Jenni-O was $2.15 a pound @ Walmart. Thank you so so much Tamara!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was delicious! Made it for a large group and everyone went back for seconds. We offered shredded Colby Jack cheese, pickles, and pickled jalapeños for toppings - we'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
These were good, but I have better recipes for sloppy joes. I thought these were a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
So easy and so good. I added a few shakes of hot pepper flakes to this and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Woodard
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very good for an easy fast sloppy joe evening. Used Turkey, a little Worcestershire sauce....salsa for the green peppers, onion powder, garlic powder, Dijon mustard, 2 tsp of brown sugar and bbq sauce. Worked like a charm. I also doubled it cause that was not going to serve all of us (4). :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arlena seymour
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It was a big hit. My family loved it. This taste way better than the can manwich. I'll never use the can again. And was really easy to make. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arlena seymour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 4,140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States