Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Great recipe! Super easy and good :) It's even better if you butter then grill the buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, California, USA
Living In: Newman, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Add diced potatoes/hash and butter toasted sesame buns. PHENOMENAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InkJuse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Yummy! Loved the recipe. It's easy and delicious. The only change I made was to use ground turkey rather than ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I followed this recipe to the "T". My family loved it! I did serve it in a bread bowl and added shredded cheese the second time I made it. My girls have officially changed the name from Sloppy Joe's to Fancy Joe's. I make it at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This recipe was too sweet. When I cooked it we have a large family so I double it and I almost wasn't going to eat it because it was so sweet. I fixed it as much as I could with some hot sauce and black pepper but it was still very sweet. If I make again I will only put a little bit of sugar and then add more to my taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Made with home-ground venison and was the best sloppy Joe I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Great Recipe! Cooked it for my ornry kids tonight and they seem to like it. Little did they know I used Oppsum meat from last weeks hunt. Came out pretty good, instead of onion though try a few cloves of garlic and franks red hot mixed with a whole bottle of Mrs. Dash original, it'll give the meat a little kick, or you can use daves insanity sauce like I did, burned the palate right my youngest, he's still running around the house whining that his mouth hurts... kids these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
No more canned stuff for us. This recipe is very good, however, I did follow the advice of others and use some BBQ sauce & Worcestershire sauce & omitted the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
An absolute winner. Only thing I do differently, is cut back on the sugar a bit. Whole family loves them! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FBURGAGGIE00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I will definitely make this again. My husband loves BBQ sauce, so we used 1/2 cup of BBQ sauce, and only 1/4 cup of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States