Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I make this recipe all of the time. Today I used ground turkey. Very easy recipe and the best. My Daughter makes this recipe as well. I give it 5 stars because I am sold on it. I have been making it for a long time. Thanks for posting such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I got to say that this is the perfect meal for after a late night of soccer. Easy to prepare and wow with the various great suggestions; all ingredients are on hand. Even the ones you don't even think of. Bravo and thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This recipe was amazing! Reminded me of my moms when we were younger. Would definitely recommend it. Hubby loved it too and he's not usually a fan of ground beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Tony loved it. I thought it was pretty good. Olivia didn't try it. Better than manwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Let me add a caveat. I wanted to like this recipe. I wanted to rave and shout about how wonderful it was. But, as written, this recipe had one major issue: too sweet. I made it as is, and could only taste the brown sugar and the ketchup. It was too overpowering. I then made it a second time, omitting the brown sugar altogether, and using a spicy wholegrain mustard (Zatarains Creole Wholegrain Mustard), upping it to 1 tablespoon. I also added 1 tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce. The reincarnation we loved. But as written, it is a one-note wonder that just didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made this for my family without the green pepper because I didn't have any. It was such a big hit that I had to make it again sooner than expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was my first time making sloppy joes and it came out great. I used a whole medium onion, instead of just a 1/4th of a cup. I also used 1/2 cup of chopped green bell pepper, 1/2 cup of red bell pepper, a tablespoon of the yellow mustard, and 1/4 tsp of salt. I also used turkey instead of beef. Everything else was done as written. Cant go wrong with this recipe. This will defiantly be a stable in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
To sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I made this recipe this afternoon and the family loved it! I only made very slight variations, mainly in that I am not an exact measurement guy (unless I'm baking). Plus I didn't have any bell peppers.I also added just a bit of Worcestershire sauce and some paprika. It was really good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald R. Estep II

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I'll never buy canned sloppy joe mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,901) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States