Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by sabara2009
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
my family loved it and i add 2tbp of honey barbecue sauce OMG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Delicious, will make again! Thanks for sharing! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Tasty and easy. Because my husband suffers from gout, I use turkey meat. As suggested by another reviewer, I make a batch and freeze in a muffin tin and when frozen pot them out and place in a freezer bag. Works great since I am normally cooking for two but if we have company it is simple to have a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I make this recipe all of the time. Today I used ground turkey. Very easy recipe and the best. My Daughter makes this recipe as well. I give it 5 stars because I am sold on it. I have been making it for a long time. Thanks for posting such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I got to say that this is the perfect meal for after a late night of soccer. Easy to prepare and wow with the various great suggestions; all ingredients are on hand. Even the ones you don't even think of. Bravo and thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This recipe was amazing! Reminded me of my moms when we were younger. Would definitely recommend it. Hubby loved it too and he's not usually a fan of ground beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Tony loved it. I thought it was pretty good. Olivia didn't try it. Better than manwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Let me add a caveat. I wanted to like this recipe. I wanted to rave and shout about how wonderful it was. But, as written, this recipe had one major issue: too sweet. I made it as is, and could only taste the brown sugar and the ketchup. It was too overpowering. I then made it a second time, omitting the brown sugar altogether, and using a spicy wholegrain mustard (Zatarains Creole Wholegrain Mustard), upping it to 1 tablespoon. I also added 1 tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce. The reincarnation we loved. But as written, it is a one-note wonder that just didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made this for my family without the green pepper because I didn't have any. It was such a big hit that I had to make it again sooner than expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was my first time making sloppy joes and it came out great. I used a whole medium onion, instead of just a 1/4th of a cup. I also used 1/2 cup of chopped green bell pepper, 1/2 cup of red bell pepper, a tablespoon of the yellow mustard, and 1/4 tsp of salt. I also used turkey instead of beef. Everything else was done as written. Cant go wrong with this recipe. This will defiantly be a stable in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States