Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I have made this a couple of times; and the family loves it. This is a great recipe to have on hand for a quick and easy meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Yum, yum, yum! Taste just like mom used to make is right! Not too ketchup-y & not too onion-y, but just right! Raves all around with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xing Ling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Excellent!! Used 2 Tablespoons of Brown Sugar, added chili powder, red pepper and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is AMAZING!! I made a few small changes. I almost doubled the onion, did about 1/3 c green pepper, doubled garlic powder, added just a smidgen extra mustard, added an extra 2 tsp brown sugar, added 1 tsp Worcestershire sauce. This is a new go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very good. We like a little more sauce, so I doubled that part up. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Much better than Manwich! Next time, I will 1/2 the amount of brown sugar. Just a little too sweet. New, quick and easy, family favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Best tasting sloppy joes and so easy. No reason to try out any other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Way better than Manwich. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgnscar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksdale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Greenville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
My family thinks it's the best thing for sliced bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Easy and yummy. Great quick weeknight meal, easy to tweak to your family's personal tastes. I increased the sauce (extra 4 Tbsp ketchup, 2 tsp mustard, and about 4 Tbsp BBQ sauce) we also added a chopped jalapeño to the sauté . Very hearty, we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States