Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Just excellent. Forgot the sugar,and used spicier mustard. Got raves. Better than canned sauce and really doesn't take longer. My family like more onion and peppers as well as celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Really easy and had good taste. Used a little less ketchup (I ran out), but definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Recipe was perfect. I'd definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hector Shlimovitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Tried this recipe today. It's a keeper for our family. I did use half ketchup and Half BBQ sauce. As per a review did not need the brown sugar. Delicious. Thank you for a great recipe. My favorite BBQ sauce is half Mauls original and half Bulls Eye original. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great sloppy joe!! My daughter and hubby loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
EXCELLENT! the perfect sloppy joe recipe. totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made this recipe tonight, using the prescribed pound of hamburger, and more than doubling the amounts of onion & green pepper. I also used minced garlic instead of powder. It was a hit with my old sidekick here, who likes foods sweet. I wasn't quite so impressed, so next time I may use molasses instead of the brown sugar. I also added a sprinkle of ground red pepper to offset the sweetness. But overall, I would judge it a very good recipe and will be making it more often, if only to stay on the good side of this husband with the gargantuan sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by We B Hermits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Really yummy. Would also be good with hot pepper sauce or red pepper flakes added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I've made this once a week for the last month and my family absolutely loves it. Plus I do as another person mentioned and freeze the leftovers in muffins tins, pop them out and then put them in a freezer bag. They are great for work/school lunches and are the perfect size for a hamburger bun! I make the recipe as stated but instead of regular mustard I add spicy mustard. Easy to make, delicious, and cheap! What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I never cared for canned sloppy Joes but after trying this for the kids I myself am hooked!! Quick, easy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,926) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States