Sloppy Joe Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made 4 times the recipe (8 servings). The only change I made was to add chopped onion and green pepper, which I sautéed with the beef. Great recipe that tasted even better the next day. It thickened up so much, I had to add a little more water when I reheated it. My family loved it....this recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is my go to sloppy joe recipe. I don’t eat sloppy joes but my kids love them. I scale it to where I use 1.5 to 2 lbs. of meat, usually ground turkey. When I brown the meat, I add about half an onion (chopped) and omit the onion powder. I also add a few garlic cloves and omit the garlic powder, but I do use either garlic salt or seasoned salt, which ever I have on hand. I like to throw in a smidge of bbq sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I will never buy canned again. So many people has asked for this recipe and I am more than happy to share. It's a great one! The good thing about it is, you have the stuff already. No running to the store. Love this one!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by landymaybelline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
very good - added an onion and green pepper to the ground beef. Depending on who is eating it, add a jalepeno and or cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
the ONLY Sloppy Joes I make...yummy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This is a great starting point. Just add whatever you have on hand at the time really. All 3 of my kiddo's love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnnfr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Awesome sloppy joes, super easy to make. I omit the mustard and salt but otherwise use as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I found this recipe a few years ago and can't count the number of times I have made it since. This is absolutely my kids number one request. Several family members have also adopted it as well. I make it exactly as described. It's the perfect blend between sweet and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This has become a quick staple meal for our family. I usually have the ingredients on hand when I'm in a pinch! Delicious and easy to make. I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States