Sloppy Joe Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipe is very good. I added some of my own spin but not much. This is a super easy dish with plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Very tasty, I like to add celery and green bell peppers plus replace the chili powder with a few pinches of cayenne. Sometimes I omit the vinegar or Worcester sauce because I don't have them on hand, still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I have made this recipe a couple times for family, and they rave about it...nay, they request that I make this for all get-togethers! I also add celery, half of the chili powder with spicy chili powder, and a little bit more ketchup than what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This one is definitely in our go-to dinner rotation now! My husband and teenage son both adored it. Even I liked it, and I'm not a sloppy joe fan. I made minimal changes. We prefer ground turkey over beef so I used that, and instead of garlic powder I tossed in a spoonful of minced garlic. Very tasty, thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My family liked this a lot, and it's healthier than using canned sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Jakllitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I browned the ground beef with the chopped onion. Ground beef was 97% lean, so I started putting in the ketchup (unsalted,no fructose), and rest of ingredients before beef was fully cooked; thus melding the flavor while beef still browning. Omitted the water; used low sodium soy sauce, since I had no Worcester sauce, omitted the salt, added a few drops of hot sauce, stirred over a med high heat for a few seconds, then covered over low heat. Served it in onion buns. Great taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was fabulous. Then, for fun, I added 3/4 tsp liquid smoke and it was even more amazing. I'm not a fan of vinegar, but I added it anyway just because it was in the recipe, and the cook is right...don't be afraid of the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniela Cardona
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I skipped the onion but it was good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniela Cardona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Will definitely make this again and I used the recipe as written, but increased to 6 servings and let Allrecipes site adjust the ingredient amounts for me so that I could feed a family of five. May have had a touch over 1 1/2 lbs of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States