Sloppy Joe Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was an ok meal that was quick and easy to make. I prefer a bit of spice and found this to be sweet and i added a quarter a teaspoon of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karalinda
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Used same recipe sub the onions for canned green chiles. Perfecto! Baked about 20-30 min because I like toasty dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I just made these today using the "cook's note" directions. It doesn't get much simpler than beef, a can of sloppy joe sauce, and a can of refrigerated biscuits. These little pockets were awesome! It was a great twist on the traditional sloppy joe sandwich. I followed some of the suggestions from the previous reviews, so I also added shredded cheddar inside the pockets prior to baking. So good! Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Loved it! But I did alter a few things. I used my own biscuit recipe, used extra lean beef so I didn't have to drain it, swapped out the ketchup for a 6oz can of tomato paste, and used lowreys seasoned salt instead of regular salt. I sampled the meat mixture before I placed it in the dough, and it needed something more, so I added a lot of seasoned salt, garlic powder, and pepper. Also cheese! Gotta add a little mix of shedded cheeses!!! Delicious.. like a home-made hotpocket :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
HIS WAS A GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
My family absolutely loved these. It's one of their new favorites dinners, and first one the list when the old "what should we have for dinner tonight?" is asked. I added some shredded cheese inside each one, and its always a hit. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Very time consuming. I used smaller biscuits than I was supposed to but in the end it turned out good. I will eat it again but hopefully someone else makes it next time for me! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Quick, Easy, V-E-R-Y kid friendly. I'm a busy mom (what mom isn't?) , so I cheated and used sloppy joe sauce from a can. Spooned 2-3 tablespoons on each pocket with shredded cheddar cheese. I pressed my rolls out into 4 inch circles, and filled them, crimping with a fork to make "half circle" Sloppy Joe pockets. *** Note: I thought people were crazy thinking they could cram 3 tablespoons of meat into each one...but turns out yes you can! I just wasn't stretching the dough out enough. You need to REALLY stretch it to a point where u think it's almost too thin...do not worry. the meat will hold and they'll bake up nicely. don't forget the melted butter brushed on to make them yummy and golden brown! A real family favorite right now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I made these and they were a great hit ,loved them easy to make and no time at all a five star rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Excellent. I will try adding some grated cheese next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States