Sloppy Joe Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
My husband and I LOVE this dish! It started as me making it as a joke, he complained about having no meat one time I did a mac and cheese bake, but now, this is our preferred!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is a good idea but it turned out very bland. I might make it again, but I will need to add some extra ingredients to turn it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very good recipe but I used my own homemade sloppy joe seasoning mix and added some celery as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
OMGOODNESS its too YUMMY ! im like other i didnt like using so many diff pans , and i changed up a few things in what goes into what . by the time i had in the dish we had it all mixed up and i thought i would have left overs but my kids and hubby decided that was gonna happen . We did add garlic with the onions ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
given enough time we use this version, if not...we use 2 boxes of reg mac & cheese, 1 lb of burger, and one can of sloppy joe mix, cook like normal...then layer as directed. an top off with shredded cheese. the kids love it, even our picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss melo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is delicious - and although it requires using a few different pots and is a little time consuming, it's worth the effort. I always make an extra one to freeze. My two boys (ages 2 and 3) and my husband love it! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Two of my family's favorites in one dish. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I first saw this recipe in Woman's World and tried it out. It was quite difficult for a novice cook, but the taste was great! This freezes well for later. Just cover tightly with aluminum foil and bake at 350 for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I was disappointed with this recipe. It was ok but nothing special. It took quite awhile to prepare it for the oven. Had to use alot of pots and pans which is a pain. Neither me nor my family liked the taste that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This is an amazing recipe, that I absolutely loved. Absolutely delicious the way it is with no changes to the recipe. Thanks Dorothy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States