Sloppy Joe Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Having leftover sloppy joe meat I searched sloppy joe casserole and found this one! Very good recipe, like others instead of using rice I used elbow macaroni and I added peppers, garlic and a little bit of ground mustard to the meat mixture. I didn't use mushroom because my husband isn't a fan but it turned out perfect without them! Thanks a bunch for sharing this simple easy recipe. Def a great way to use up leftover sloppy joe meat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Good.I added red peppers and green peppers as well...gives it alittle more flavor...and used macaroni as well and it was delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
The first time I made this it was a bit dry. The second time I made a few minor adjustments by adding additional sloppy joe sauce. It was far better once those adjustments were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Easy meal to make and my hubby enjoyed it. I added red and yellow peppers to the dish since I did not have mushrooms...oh, and I used pasta shells in place of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
We thought this was awesome. Used Rigatoni instead of the rice. My family doesn't like mushrooms so I left them out. Served with a green salad and baking mix biscuits. EXCELLENT WEEK NIGHT MEAL~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is a good place to start. I did the recipe and the only change I made was elbow mac instead of rice. It will be 1.5 cup mac to get 3 cups cooked. To make this a 5 star recipe you really need to add some seasoning. Next time I am going to add some green peppers, onions, garlic, and some chili powder. I will make again using my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Great meal. We added a TBS of chilie powder, and a little hot sause. We added pasta noodles instead of rice. Added some chopped onions and green peppers. Instead of Mozzarella cheese we used Chedder. Great left overs. This is something quick to throw in a week day mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
It gets 5 stars for easyness. Yea! I used noodles because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Pretty good, I did use two cans of sloppy joe sauce though. I will put in a lot less rice next time. The cheese on top was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Fast and easy to prepare...a good weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States