Sloppy Joe Biscuit Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
It was okay. The joe was not too flavorful. It taste like tomato sauce rather sloppy joe. Needs more seasoning or some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I tried this and the flavor was good, but the biscuits were still raw on the bottom. If I had left it in the oven any longer the top would have burnt. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Simoni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Made this recipe last night and my family loved it! Even the picky 3 yr old whom we can't get to eat ANYTHING. I made some minor adjustmentsto flavor it to my liking. I used canned sloppy joe sauce and a can of tomatoes and green chilis for flavor. And since my husband and step-son are such cheese heads I put cheese on botton, then meat, then more cheese. Finally, I absolutely love crescent rolls so I used those instead of biscuits. Mmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelseabrip1111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I added basil and parsley to it and used 2 cups of cheddar instead of mozzerella because it was all I had. It was a HUGE hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
it was alright but the biscuits were still raw on the bottom where it was on the cheese but the tops were brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I make this recipe all the time. I use Corn Bread instead of buttermilk biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This dish turned out wonderfully! Although I, too, made a couple modifications. I used an entire jar of spaghetti sauce instead of dividing the wet portion up between it and regular tomato sauce, and I couldn't find a 'small' onion at my grocery store so I used three boiler onions instead. Both my boyfriend and I loved it--although I would elect for a bit more cheese on top next time, and he, less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
i love cooking this for my family, I didn't have no can Biscuit's so I used pancake mix. I just add a couple of pinch of sugar and add some parsley to the mixture. It gave a great teast to it. Wow it is teasted GREAT. My family of 4 loves it the next day for lunch it it makes it that far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shingletown, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Thank you for posting this! I probably will never make another sloppy joe as a sandwich ever again! I definitely love how much neater this is to eat and easy to modify to my liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I loved this dish bc it was quick and edible...my family wanted seconds...used 2 pounds of meat and no tomato sauce due to having a large spaghetti sauce on hand. Would recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States