Sloppy Joe Biscuit Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
It was okay. The joe was not too flavorful. It taste like tomato sauce rather sloppy joe. Needs more seasoning or some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I tried this and the flavor was good, but the biscuits were still raw on the bottom. If I had left it in the oven any longer the top would have burnt. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Made this recipe last night and my family loved it! Even the picky 3 yr old whom we can't get to eat ANYTHING. I made some minor adjustmentsto flavor it to my liking. I used canned sloppy joe sauce and a can of tomatoes and green chilis for flavor. And since my husband and step-son are such cheese heads I put cheese on botton, then meat, then more cheese. Finally, I absolutely love crescent rolls so I used those instead of biscuits. Mmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelseabrip1111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I added basil and parsley to it and used 2 cups of cheddar instead of mozzerella because it was all I had. It was a HUGE hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
it was alright but the biscuits were still raw on the bottom where it was on the cheese but the tops were brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I make this recipe all the time. I use Corn Bread instead of buttermilk biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This dish turned out wonderfully! Although I, too, made a couple modifications. I used an entire jar of spaghetti sauce instead of dividing the wet portion up between it and regular tomato sauce, and I couldn't find a 'small' onion at my grocery store so I used three boiler onions instead. Both my boyfriend and I loved it--although I would elect for a bit more cheese on top next time, and he, less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
i love cooking this for my family, I didn't have no can Biscuit's so I used pancake mix. I just add a couple of pinch of sugar and add some parsley to the mixture. It gave a great teast to it. Wow it is teasted GREAT. My family of 4 loves it the next day for lunch it it makes it that far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shingletown, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Thank you for posting this! I probably will never make another sloppy joe as a sandwich ever again! I definitely love how much neater this is to eat and easy to modify to my liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I loved this dish bc it was quick and edible...my family wanted seconds...used 2 pounds of meat and no tomato sauce due to having a large spaghetti sauce on hand. Would recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States