Sloppy Joe Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Extremely easy to make! I followed the recipe and just added a little extra cheese, and it was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I did not have sloppy joe mix on hand, so instead, I mixed in 2 small (8oz. each) cans of tomato paste with the browned ground beef, along with some frozen chopped onion and a few basic spices - basil, oregano, and a little salt & pepper. I also baked the bottom crescent layer for about 5 mins. while the filling was cooking, to ensure it would not be doughy, and then I baked the whole thing about 23 minutes. All in all, very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGM429

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
i loved it and a hit with the kids. i did bake just the bottom rolls for 7 min and then all for 20min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I used to make this YEARS ago, when my kids were school age, (the 80's) and they loved it! When I made it recently, I put it on a cookie sheet, and used only 1 can of sloppy joe mix. (live by myself) It turned out really nice, and I shared with a bachelor neighbor who is a BAD cook (LOL) and he really liked it! Thanks for the memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Delicious and easy to make. Perfect meal for kids to learn to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Made this into a pie using one can of the reduced fat crescent rolls as the bottom layer. (Pre-cooked for about 5 minutes) Then topped it with ground turkey and just used bbq sauce. To give it a little more substance and to squeeze in some veggies, I added a can of kidney beans, corn and red pepper. Topped with a blend of reduced fat gruyere and cheddar. My family loved it. There was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Not bad for a fast easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Pretty good! I used biscuits instead of crescent rolls to save on fat. Might make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very good, I layered the bottom with cheesy hash browns before adding double the meat mixture and double the cheese! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Wethington
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
My boys loved this! They went back for thirds! Super easy and tasty! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wethington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States