Sloppy Joe Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
this was very easy to make it really is sloopy joes when you try to eat it but i will make it again only next time i will try a pie crust for the bottom and top and cut slits in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
It was ok. Took about 25 -30 min for the rolls to cook on top. The biscuits took over the taste of the sloppy joe. I would suggest doubling the meat & cheese amount because it wasnt thick enough. I think maybe a better way would be to individually wrap the buscuits around the meat & cook them that way, to me it was just too much of a roll taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
It was good but I found the bottom crust a little doughy, next time I think I will pre-cook the bottom before adding the meat mixture cheese and top crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I like this quick and simple recipe. I added more meat because the dough overtook the meat the first time. Other than that, it's a great quickie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Rookie_Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pascagoula, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Extremely easy to make! I followed the recipe and just added a little extra cheese, and it was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
i did not care for this. shoulda had manwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FALLONHEATHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I like this recipe alot. However, I added more cheese, more meat, and a can of diced tomatoes. There weren't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HugBug01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I liked this one the first time I made it and so I made it again but the 2nd time I accidentally bought regular crescent rolls instead of the reduced fat and I dont know why but it made a difference to me. I think with the regular ones you get fluffier dough and it was too much. I do suggest making it with the reduced fat crescent rolls and after making it a few more times at my family's request I am already tired of this one and will probably just stick to regular sloppy joes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
What can I say...it wasn't bad, but it wasn't good either. On the plus side it made a lot, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I did not have sloppy joe mix on hand, so instead, I mixed in 2 small (8oz. each) cans of tomato paste with the browned ground beef, along with some frozen chopped onion and a few basic spices - basil, oregano, and a little salt & pepper. I also baked the bottom crescent layer for about 5 mins. while the filling was cooking, to ensure it would not be doughy, and then I baked the whole thing about 23 minutes. All in all, very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGM429

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States