Sloppy Jo-Chos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
These were fast and easy, but I think a can of chili would go better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I thought this was really good, however I used the Sloppy Joe II recipe from this site in lieu of the canned stuff. I also added shredded sharp cheddar, cherry tomatoes, chopped red onion and sliced jalapenos. With these changes this was a nice change of pace from the usual sloppy joe and/or the usual nachos. Thanks for sharing, Jessica53214!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These were soooo awesomely delicious! I made my own cheese sauce and just for some extra color and goodness, I added a little shredded cheddar, and chopped red onion and tomatoes. The family RAVED over these, and asked for me to make them again, soon. This recipe is fun, yummy and a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I used leftover homemade sloppy joe. We ended up adding a can of rotel and some hot sauce. Was pretty good before but we liked it better with the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
my kids loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
With only a small amount of time to get dinner on the table this was much better than regular sloppy joes. It was quick, easy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Beat's "regular" nacho's hank's down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was good although so good I nearly no longer had a laptop as I kept picking up bigger and bigger mouthfuls and nearly dropping them on the laptop! I most deffinately will be adding this to my comfort food list! It was also so quick and easy to make which is also what I loved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melowdie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States