Sloppy Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
There really wasn't anything wrong with this recipe, but my family either wanted sloppy joes or chili dogs. Our mind kept telling us we were eating chili dogs and the sloppy joe sauce was a tangy disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was really simple and my husband and children loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heltonswife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Hubby nor I are a big fan of sloppy joes anymore having eaten them most of our childhood, but I saw this recipe and decided to give it a shot. OMG! I absolutely LOVED these. Hubby was still kind of leary, but to me it gave the sloppy joes a whole different taste. The onions are a must! This will be on regular rotation in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Add baked beans and will serve over rice noodles to make it gluten-free friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachBabe Gluten Free

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
These were good. Much better than your average chili dog. As recommended by other reviewrs I added chopped onions and shredded cheese and baked at 350 for 10 minutes until cheese melted. I topped it off with some crumbled bacon and we loved it. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These were so easy to make and they taste great! They're also cheap. I made it just as written, except that I chopped the hot dogs up. If I make it again, I'll add diced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I really expected the worst..i'm the only one in the family that hates sloppy joes but this I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Very tasty, cheap, and quick!! We had them topped with cheddar cheese and onions. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This was great! We're not big sloppy-joe fans, so I used a can of Wolf Brand Chili instead of the other stuff, and it was SO GOOD! I chopped the weinies and boiled them, first, then added them to a pot of chili, cooked through, and spooned the glop down over toasted hot dog buns. I covered it with cheese and put the whole thing under the broiler. Wrapped leftovers in foil and just reaheated them in the oven, they were great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Nice twist on sloppy joes! Really enjoyed it... this most certainly will be added to my comfort foods lists most deffinately no doubt or questions about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melowdie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States