Slippery Nipples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
O,K very funny name. Everybody enjoyed. Probably would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Chill the bottle of butterscotch schnapps & Baileys first then pour equal amounts into your rocks-size glass. After 2 it will sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is a very sweet shot. Almost to sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I've been a bartender for15 years, and this is actually a Buttery Nipple. Slippery Nipples are made with Sambuca or Peppermint Schnapps, depending on what part of the country you're in. It is a delicious recipe, though, and an easy one for those that don't drink often, or don't typically like the taste of alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very smooth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Range, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very very good! Goes down easy and tastes great. I added a little cherry juice which sank to the bottom for the imagination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is a buttery nipple --- slippery nipples r white sambuca topped with irish cream liquer ----- both very good ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
the point of the name is to put grenadine at the end and it sinks to the bottom of the shot glass and looks like a boob with a nipple at the bottom becuz of the shape of the inside of the glass. but these are awesome i like them alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is one of my FAVORITE drinks to order when out, or make at home. I usually order it as a "drink" instead of a "shot" and its usually called "Buttery Nipple"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Great easy shot!!! Great way to get the night started :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolemo3 :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barstow, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stare Into Absence Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a signature cocktail with an herbal essence.

The Golden Cadillac Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake a creamy classic cocktail.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States