Slim's Bad Attitude Nacho Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I liked it pretty well. It was good tasting and looked good.. But my siblings dont really like the idea of onions and stuff, so we left that out. We used Velveeta cheese (half of a Large brick) and just added a fourth a cup of jalapeno 'sauce'. We also added spicy taco sauce and jalapenos on top. I liked it for the most part.. I personally just didn't like the idea of the jar cheese. But like I said, it was pretty awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Cam out rather runny and the taste was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Try this with spicy tortilla chips. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 11bllanco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is the best nacho sauce, easy to make and everyone who tries it loves it. I have made this with both hamburger and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
SERVED 8 HUNGRY MEN WITH PLENTY LEFTOVER, EASY TO MAKE AND VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I followed the measurements given in the review by Irish Carfi since I was making this for only a few people. I cooked the meat and onions and threw everything else in the crockpot on high. WOW. for something so easy it was incredibly tasty one of those can't stop eating nacho cheese sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
You can also make this with good quality sausage and it comes out great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Instead of the jar cheese I prefer to use velveeta block cheese. It tastes less processed to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Day

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I scaled the recipe WAY down and cooked it all on the stove. I had one can of nacho cheese sauce, about one lb of ground beef, a tablespoon of taco seasoning, half a yellow onion, one tablespoon chili powder, one can diced tomatoes with green chilies, and I didn't use any water. Make sure you drain your tomatoes really good, I didn't and my cheese sauce was a little runny. It didn't look like cheese sauce but it was tasty. I used it for the beef in over the top nachos from this site. Not sure if I would make it again, but it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Was pretty good! Everyone seemed to like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States