Slim Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I didn't change anything in the first batch and it was YUMMY! The second batch I chopped a fire roasted jalapeño up in it and the little added heat added just a little more deliciousness! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
The basic recipe has pretty good flavor for a low calorie soup. I upped the herbs and saute'd the onion, garlic, carrot and celery in olive oil prior to adding the broth. I also added some cayenne pepper to give it a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used chili style diced tomatoes and this soup turned out way better than I anticipated..love it. I will definately make it again. Thanks lyndell :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made this recipe last night and love it. I ended up adding extra cabbage, water, and 1 extra bouillon cube. I also added up 10 cut up slices of turkey bacon. I cooked mine a little longer too because I like my veggies nice and soft. The only thing I would do different next time is to add diced tomatoes instead of the stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I love this recipe, very tasty. I added more condiments like paprika and cumin for a bit of more flavor and got a reduced sodium chicken stock instead. Wonderful! thank you very much I´m having this dinner for the whole week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
It was ok . Very bland. I ended up having to add cumin, chili powder and a beef bullion to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is a great, tasty, healthy recipe. I used low sodium chicken broth instead of the chicken bouillon and water. Instead of canned stewed tomatoes I used canned (no salt added) italian style diced tomatoes. In addition to the onion, celery, and bell pepper, I threw in some carrots and shredded rotisserie chicken. It was delicious. It tastes even better the next day. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
The soup is very similar to what my mom used to make when she wanted to lose a few pounds. It's not bad...but really miss noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very good, though I may have damaged the 'slimming' qualities; I tossed in a little cooked chicken that I had on hand, as well as a bit of cooked rice. Instead of bouillon cubes, I use chicken base or homemade stock if I have it on hand. Omitted the green bell pepper b/c I'm not a big fan. Upped the spices, added some fresh ground pepper. Thanks for a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
my co-worker are trying this recipe and they have lose 15 pound in almost a month. They use lipton soup intead of onion soup and to give it a kick they added a can of mexican tomatoes (tomatoes and jalapenos). I try it and it is good, only I cooked it for the weekends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States