Slider-Style Mini Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
AWESOME!! Made this twice this week. Kids love them and they freeze well. Cut back on the mayo a bit and added some fried onions in the second batch. You gotta try these!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Matlock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
It was messy and without a lot of flavor. We all agreed it was NOT a keeper. We had to put lots of extra condiments on them to make them even palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very dry and just not much flavor. OK but not great. Did use the King's Hawaiian rolls like the original submitter of this recipe suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I've made these many times and everybody (including young kids) really like them. The pickles really make these even better so put your fav on top of each burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Every Super Bowl party, every party in general, my friends are crushed if I don't make these. They are a huge hit! Wrapping in foil is a great suggestion. They come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Yummy! our entire family loves this recipe. kids request this often. and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
These were pretty good. Scaled down the recipe for 12 and used Hawaiian rolls for the buns. It was hard to keep the crumbled beef on the little buns and it mostly fell off and cooked on the tray and got hard. Needs some kind of sauce for the top. We used ketchup but it wasn't quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I made these but halved the recipe since it is only my husband and me. I added a little more than half of the onion soup mix. They were so tasty. My husband loved them. I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I make these for Superbowl every year. They are soooo good! Be sure to seal the pan with foil very well so the rolls don't dry out. I make my own dinner rolls for these, but in the beginning I used 'grandma rolls' and they were still a huge hit. No one in my house likes pickles, so I leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I've been making these for years, and never reviewed them, we had them for dinner tonight, so I figured I should probably review them and thank the author of this recipe(Thank you!). These sliders are just so good, easy, and such a crowd-pleaser! These make a ton as written, so if you you're cooking for just a few, halve the recipe OR, do what I do, freeze unbaked sandwiches in foil packets. I freeze 2 dinner rolls per packet, then you can pull them out and bake them right out of the freezer for a quick and tasty meal. I use Hawaiian sweet dinner rolls to make these, though I have made them with crescent rolls before and they're great, just fill each triangle with some of the meat mixture, roll them up and bake as directed on the can. I also put the onion soup mix in my bullet, to pulverize the onion pieces, which is just a personal preference. I never measure the mayo, I just add enough until it "looks right". I doubt it's a full half cup, probably closer to 1/4 cup, but it's always come out fantastic! Another thing I love about this recipe is I only have one pan to clean! Everything gets mixed up in the skillet, and then onto a foil covered pan. I quadrupled this recipe for a party, and I still only used 1 pan! I can't thank you enough for this recipe! It's a winner! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States