Sliced Tomatoes with Fresh Herb Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I made this for my husband and myself for supper. We love tomatoes and this was outstanding. We let it marinate for 3 hours. AWESOME!!!! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I've made this 3 times in the last 4 days (I omit the parsley as I don't like it). It is SOOOOO good! Awesome made as written, but even better with a dash of white balsamic vinegar and slices of mozzerella. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I made this a few weeks ago and I just thought it was great. Last night I tried it out on my husband and his friend and I thought they would never stop raving about them! Simple recipes like this make a cook like me look like a genius. My husband kept saying "How could you make a tomatoe taste so good"? Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Made this as a side last night with our wonderful fresh NJ tomatoes. Oh so good. But PLEASE don't refrigerate the tomatoes; the chill just kills the taste. When you're done, use some nice crusty bread to sop up all the wonderful juice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I made one big change that made this delicious, even though I had to use some bottled spices because I didn't have fresh on hand. I added two tablespoons of red wine vinegar, oh my god good. This even smelled awesome while I made it, and because of timing it didn't get to sit for long either. The red wine vinegar was even better than balsamic, which I didn't think was possible. If I make this recipe again with fresh ingredients and enough time to marinate, this recipe is 10 stars! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Very good recipe! In a hurry though, I just pour a little italian dressing on top and sprinkle with parm cheese, and its just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
It is a good recipe but I definitely agree that you need some red wine vinegar. I ate it right away but think it would have been better had it marinated for a bit. Watch out for the garlic since it's fresh, it packs quite a bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Sliced tomatoes with herbs and olive oil is a staple in my house. But for some reason, this was particularly delicious. Maybe it's the COMBINATION of herbs which makes it so special. Or maybe it's the minced garlic or Parmesan cheese, which I don't generally use. Just don't refrigerate this, which is always a no-no with fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I mixed red tomato wedges and yellow grape tomato halves for this delicious salad. I'd recommend adding salt when you're ready to serve because the parm is pretty salty - taste and then add salt as needed. This would be good without parm too. Due to what I had on-hand I used a combination of fresh and dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was such a lovely preparation for my heirloom tomatoes - I think sometimes we forget how wonderufl simple can be when the ingredients are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Prepare Fresh Tomatoes

See how to prepare fresh tomatoes for salads, salsas, and sauces.

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States